Ziti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
This one is definately a keeper...everyone in my family loved it..even the picky, complainers :>) I didn't change a thing and I would definately make it again. Thanks sooo much for sharing :>)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia Station, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Delicious! My whole family enjoyed this...even the picky ones!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GalantaEire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Very good. I'm not a baked ziti fan but this was pretty darn good. I think it could have used more sausage. I added more sauce and didn't cook it longer than 20 min. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Conestoga, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Very quick, easy and good. I followed the suggestion of other reviewers and mixed the sauce and noodles together rather than layering. I put in half the noodle mixture, then put down half the cheese, then repeated. I used turkey sausage and spaghetti sauce as well. This also makes great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I omitted the onion and celery and added a little hot sauce for some extra spice. Very easy and tastes awesome. I'll put in a little less salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Excellent! One of my family's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
This was a delicious recipe for baked ziti. Subbed bottled pasta sauce and only used about 12 oz of ziti based on other reviews. Also used 8 oz fresh mushrooms. Fabulous! Will repeat often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I made this last night and my family loved it. The only changes I made were to use fresh herbs and add fresh garlic with the meat and onions instead of powdered. I also made the sauce in the meat in the same pan so the flavors would blend well and I had one less pan to clean. Thanks for sharing, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
After reading other reviews I used: a good jar of spaghetti sauce, only a little over 8ozs of ziti, fresh mushrooms (yum)and chorizo sausage (what I had in the 'frig). This made a great deal of pasta and it was very good. I used a 16oz jar of sauce and next time (will make again) would use maybe half as much again. Green salad and crunchy bread, great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This is a great recipe. I did add 8 extra oz of roasted garlic tomato sauce and will probobly add even more next time. I also added some fresh minced garlic in place of the celery. My husband and his friend both went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States