Ziti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Very quick, easy and good. I followed the suggestion of other reviewers and mixed the sauce and noodles together rather than layering. I put in half the noodle mixture, then put down half the cheese, then repeated. I used turkey sausage and spaghetti sauce as well. This also makes great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I omitted the onion and celery and added a little hot sauce for some extra spice. Very easy and tastes awesome. I'll put in a little less salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Excellent! One of my family's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
This was a delicious recipe for baked ziti. Subbed bottled pasta sauce and only used about 12 oz of ziti based on other reviews. Also used 8 oz fresh mushrooms. Fabulous! Will repeat often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I made this last night and my family loved it. The only changes I made were to use fresh herbs and add fresh garlic with the meat and onions instead of powdered. I also made the sauce in the meat in the same pan so the flavors would blend well and I had one less pan to clean. Thanks for sharing, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
After reading other reviews I used: a good jar of spaghetti sauce, only a little over 8ozs of ziti, fresh mushrooms (yum)and chorizo sausage (what I had in the 'frig). This made a great deal of pasta and it was very good. I used a 16oz jar of sauce and next time (will make again) would use maybe half as much again. Green salad and crunchy bread, great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This is a great recipe. I did add 8 extra oz of roasted garlic tomato sauce and will probobly add even more next time. I also added some fresh minced garlic in place of the celery. My husband and his friend both went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Best Baked Ziti EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I made this last night and it was enjoyed. I would add more sauce next time, but it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
This was very good. I did not use celery or the whole box of pasta. I used sweet italian sausage, 1 can of mushrooms, and meatless spaghetti sauce. Next time I'll use sauce with meat. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States