Ziti Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
Great yummy recipe! My family loved it, but I did make a few substitutions. Instead of heavy cream, I used 1% milk. I also sauteed the chicken in a little olive oil instead of breading and frying it. I used frozen brocolli that I thawed in the microwave and celletani as the pasta. I can't wait to make this again. I would recommend this recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This is a nice recipe, but unless you like bland food, be prepared to add a lot of spices. I added much more garlic, salt, and some other complimentary spices. Also before cooking I decided I wanted to make an "oven baked ziti" So after it was prepared, I placed it a baking pan, sprinkled the top with shredded cheese and parmesan and put it in a 350 degree oven for 30 min. I also cooked the chicken in olive oil, instead of frying. I will say that I tasted it before baking it and it was much more flavorful after baking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
this is the BEST chicken ziti and broccoli recipe i ever ever made or tasted. the only thing i left out was the artichoke hearts as i don't like them. my husband couldn't believe that i made it! he thought we ordered it from our local Italian restaurant!!!!!!! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This is one of our favorite recipes! I left out the artichoke hearts and added a red pepper that I thinly sliced. I also adjusted the recipe to make extra sauce for the dish as well as adding a little more garlic. I seasoned and grilled the chicken to avoid frying. Overall wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I liked the flavor of the sauce a lot..A bit salty, so be careful of adding more salt. Also, the recipe calls for corn starch to be added, but does not say how. DON'T just dump the cornstarch in or you will have lumps to deal with. Some changes for next time: Half & half instead of heavy cream (it doesn't need it!)More artichokes, less pasta, and less chicken. I think I would have liked it better as a saucier dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
I have made thes recipe a few times now and I love it. It is a easy, fast and filling meal. I made it for my son's christening and I also made it for my family a few times and have had nothing but positive feedback. I am now going to make some and bring it to work for my co-workers tonight. I highly recommend the worst cook to try and make this, it will be a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
Very yummy! Followed exactly as directed and it turned out great, boyfriend especially liked. To cook the chicken, I first marinated it for a few hours in milk, egg and garlic powder. I then combined fresh breadcrubs, parmesan, italian seasoning, salt and pepper in a large ziplock and shook each breast in mix one at a time. Repeat the egg and breadcrumbs one more time. Cook in vegetable oil over medium heat until cooked through. Will definitely make again! Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
Great tasting recipe Lisa - good job!! My family and I really enjoyed it. I made the sauce in the same skillet as the chicken was cooked - I deglazed the pan with white wine and started the sauce. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
This recipe was too bland. I also didn't like the taste of the canned artichokes that we bought. I don't think the chicken needs to be fried, that was a mistake. The breading on the chicken just got moist with the sauce and didn't add anything to the dish. I wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I made this because I had some female family members over for an afternoon visit, and I wanted to serve something really yummy (we all love food!) This was a good choice. Some changes I made was that I used 1/2 and 1/2, which I am glad I did, and I baked the chicken instead of frying because I always seem to overcook it. I stirred the cornstarch into the chicken broth in a separate dish before adding to the skillet to avoid lumps... I wish I had thought more ahead to cook the pasta after I got the sauce cooking because I cooked the pasta first, but by the time I was ready to put it in the dish it was all stuck together and cold. I also baked the whole dish for about 15 minutes, covered. Next time I might add some mozzarella....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States