Ziti Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2000
I tried this when a bothced effort due to a family members pnuemonia kept us home this past Valentines Day. The ingredients were very user freindly. Rather than cooking the broccoli, about three minutes before doing the sauce, I stuck the chopped broccoli in a ziplock, and steamed it in there. The kids liked it, but the vegetables in it wont appeal to most children. Not an easy dish but it has a remarkable taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
wow its a heathly recipe that my kids really enjoyed......thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
I changed this recipe a little bit as to what I had in my kitchen and everyone loved it! I left out the chicken,artichoke hearts and instead of using ziti I used the frozen cavatelli macaroni. It was like a Cavatelli and Broccoli Alfredo! The cream sauce taste was excellent. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZZYD1219

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
Every time I make this my family loves it. I have sent it down to my landlords who also love it. This is my favorite meal. I have even printed it for my friends. It is AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
I have made thes recipe a few times now and I love it. It is a easy, fast and filling meal. I made it for my son's christening and I also made it for my family a few times and have had nothing but positive feedback. I am now going to make some and bring it to work for my co-workers tonight. I highly recommend the worst cook to try and make this, it will be a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2002
My whole family loved this dish! I did change a few things; I used a 28oz can of diced, drained tomatoes in place of the artichoke hearts, I used plain chicken breasts instead of breaded and i used farfalle pasta instead of ziti. It was a fabulous meal with an amazing cream sauce! Yum.. I highly recommend trying it! Thanks for the great recipe, Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
i have served this dish at 3 different parties and have never left without at least 3 people ask for the recipe!! i do leave out the artichokes though. other than that it is perfect. i buy the chicken cutlets and fry them up with the breadcrumbs and everyone raves about it. the chicken is really good this way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
Great tasting recipe Lisa - good job!! My family and I really enjoyed it. I made the sauce in the same skillet as the chicken was cooked - I deglazed the pan with white wine and started the sauce. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Lisa, Thank you for submitting this recipe. I love it. I made it for my girlfriend's bachelorette party (12 girls) and everyone just loved it. I didn't use the artichokes and I used fresh parmesan. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States