Ziti Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I liked the flavor of the sauce a lot..A bit salty, so be careful of adding more salt. Also, the recipe calls for corn starch to be added, but does not say how. DON'T just dump the cornstarch in or you will have lumps to deal with. Some changes for next time: Half & half instead of heavy cream (it doesn't need it!)More artichokes, less pasta, and less chicken. I think I would have liked it better as a saucier dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This is a nice recipe, but unless you like bland food, be prepared to add a lot of spices. I added much more garlic, salt, and some other complimentary spices. Also before cooking I decided I wanted to make an "oven baked ziti" So after it was prepared, I placed it a baking pan, sprinkled the top with shredded cheese and parmesan and put it in a 350 degree oven for 30 min. I also cooked the chicken in olive oil, instead of frying. I will say that I tasted it before baking it and it was much more flavorful after baking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
this is the BEST chicken ziti and broccoli recipe i ever ever made or tasted. the only thing i left out was the artichoke hearts as i don't like them. my husband couldn't believe that i made it! he thought we ordered it from our local Italian restaurant!!!!!!! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
Excellent, we loved this recipes. I used marinated artichoke hearts instead and it really gave it great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pembroke, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
Very good! I breaded the chicken with egg & italian breadcrumbs & fried it, then cubed it. The sauce had a great flavor. The only thing that kept this from 5 stars was the artichokes. I love artichokes too, it's just, the flavors didn't mingle well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFANY21
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
This recipe was too bland. I also didn't like the taste of the canned artichokes that we bought. I don't think the chicken needs to be fried, that was a mistake. The breading on the chicken just got moist with the sauce and didn't add anything to the dish. I wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Very Good! I cut up my chicken into bite sized chunks before I egged, breaded and fried them. Used fat free 1/2 and 1/2 instead of cream. Very tasty meal. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was good, but my boyfriend thought it was missing something. I breaded the chicken with a mixture of Italian bread crumbs & parmesan cheese and that was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
I have a huge halloween party every year, and was looking for something different and easy to prepare. This is one of the best recipes I have tried. Now when I serve it, I always have someone ask me for the recipe! Thank you Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
This took some time to cook, but well worth it. Breading the boneless chicken is not included within the instructions or the amount of time this should take. Overall very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States