Ziti Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
very delicious meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
It was ok but very bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
Lisa, this really was so yummy. My family enjoyed it! I grilled the chicken instead and left out the artichoke hearts. The sauce was so darn good!!!!! I usually don't fry food much. I will make that again- thanks for such a great family recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
This was really good. It was a little time consuming. I had to stir my sauce for quite a while to get rid of the lumps from the cornstarch (2 TBs) I also used 1/2 cup of cheese instead of 1/4. I made my own breaded cutlets by pounding chicken breasts, seasoning them w/ garlic powder, salt and pepper, place them in egg, and then dipping them in breadcrumbs. I put my chicken in the fridge for about 10 min before frying so that the coating would stay on. I did use artichokes and if you use the non marinated kind then you cant even taste them in the sauce and you still get the additional veggies. Next time I may even add additional veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Thumbs up. Though it's high in fat (44gms) so tried to lower. Changed heavy cream to evaporated milk. Didn't bread the chicken and lightly fried. Also based on our taste, we left the chicken in larger pieces. Not a big chopped chicken fan. Kids really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This is one of our favorite recipes! I left out the artichoke hearts and added a red pepper that I thinly sliced. I also adjusted the recipe to make extra sauce for the dish as well as adding a little more garlic. I seasoned and grilled the chicken to avoid frying. Overall wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
A fabulous recipe! I cut down on the pasta, added a little more garlic, and used cooked boneless chicken breasts, sliced into thin pieces. I also had trouble with the cornstarch making it lumpy...added too fast. But, all in all, a wonderful meal! Will definitely make it again...and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I liked the flavor of the sauce a lot..A bit salty, so be careful of adding more salt. Also, the recipe calls for corn starch to be added, but does not say how. DON'T just dump the cornstarch in or you will have lumps to deal with. Some changes for next time: Half & half instead of heavy cream (it doesn't need it!)More artichokes, less pasta, and less chicken. I think I would have liked it better as a saucier dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This is a nice recipe, but unless you like bland food, be prepared to add a lot of spices. I added much more garlic, salt, and some other complimentary spices. Also before cooking I decided I wanted to make an "oven baked ziti" So after it was prepared, I placed it a baking pan, sprinkled the top with shredded cheese and parmesan and put it in a 350 degree oven for 30 min. I also cooked the chicken in olive oil, instead of frying. I will say that I tasted it before baking it and it was much more flavorful after baking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
this is the BEST chicken ziti and broccoli recipe i ever ever made or tasted. the only thing i left out was the artichoke hearts as i don't like them. my husband couldn't believe that i made it! he thought we ordered it from our local Italian restaurant!!!!!!! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States