Ziti Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This was OK - not enough sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I found this recipe very easy to follow. To save time I use frozen broccoli or use the new ziplock steam bags and steam them in the microwave. You can also use Prude Chicken cuts to save time cooking chicken, just warm the chicken cuts in a fry pan, then add to sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This was a great recipe that my family loved and I will be making again. This was a delicious Alfredo sauce - it's not supposed to be highly spiced, it's supposed to be creamy and cheesy. It was. I chopped the meat from a rotisserie chicken I had on hand (which had great flavor and reduced the fat). This cut the preparation time somewhat as well. I also did not have the artichoke hearts on hand, but didn't really miss them. I used light cream and might try 1/2 and 1/2 next time. Served with additional Parmesan. Should have read the reviews about mixing the cornstarch with a little cold water before stirring into the sauce - Would've saved me some whisking! Thanks for this delicious pasta dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Great flavor! I left out the artichoke hearts, and used boneless, skinless chicken breats that I sauteed in olive oil instead of the breaded chicken. This dish can be easily thrown together by using up leftover chicken and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This is a good recipe. By mistake I used marinated artichoke hearts - ugh, won't ever do that again but, really, I don't think they would add anything to the recipe anyway. I used cut up raw chicken breast pieces (doesn't need the breading as another reviewer suggested)and I sauted the garlic and chicken in the butter although next time I'll use olive oil instead. I added the cornstarch to the broth to save a step and a tiny bit of time. I sized the recipe for the two of us and it was a LOT of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This recipe was a lot of work for the results. The sauce didn't thicken as easily and the whole dish tasted bland. There are much easier, more healthier ways to make chicken, broccoli and ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
I very rarely write a review, but this recipe is very deserving! It is easy (although time consuming) and works with a number of alterations. Thank you for this family pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Hoffecker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This dish makes a ton of food! I breaded four chicken breasts by dipping them in egg and then coating them in a combo of Italian bread crumbs and Parmesan cheese and then fried them in olive oil for three minutes per side. I finished them in the oven so they would be nice and juicy. Just be sure you have the time to devote to this dish as there are a lot of steps, but it is well worth it, especially the homemade Alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
DELICIOUS -- was told to add this recipe to the rotation. Followed directions exactly and added some cayenne pepper for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States