Ziti Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Great flavor! I left out the artichoke hearts, and used boneless, skinless chicken breats that I sauteed in olive oil instead of the breaded chicken. This dish can be easily thrown together by using up leftover chicken and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This is a good recipe. By mistake I used marinated artichoke hearts - ugh, won't ever do that again but, really, I don't think they would add anything to the recipe anyway. I used cut up raw chicken breast pieces (doesn't need the breading as another reviewer suggested)and I sauted the garlic and chicken in the butter although next time I'll use olive oil instead. I added the cornstarch to the broth to save a step and a tiny bit of time. I sized the recipe for the two of us and it was a LOT of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This recipe was a lot of work for the results. The sauce didn't thicken as easily and the whole dish tasted bland. There are much easier, more healthier ways to make chicken, broccoli and ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
I very rarely write a review, but this recipe is very deserving! It is easy (although time consuming) and works with a number of alterations. Thank you for this family pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Hoffecker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This dish makes a ton of food! I breaded four chicken breasts by dipping them in egg and then coating them in a combo of Italian bread crumbs and Parmesan cheese and then fried them in olive oil for three minutes per side. I finished them in the oven so they would be nice and juicy. Just be sure you have the time to devote to this dish as there are a lot of steps, but it is well worth it, especially the homemade Alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
DELICIOUS -- was told to add this recipe to the rotation. Followed directions exactly and added some cayenne pepper for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I made this because I had some female family members over for an afternoon visit, and I wanted to serve something really yummy (we all love food!) This was a good choice. Some changes I made was that I used 1/2 and 1/2, which I am glad I did, and I baked the chicken instead of frying because I always seem to overcook it. I stirred the cornstarch into the chicken broth in a separate dish before adding to the skillet to avoid lumps... I wish I had thought more ahead to cook the pasta after I got the sauce cooking because I cooked the pasta first, but by the time I was ready to put it in the dish it was all stuck together and cold. I also baked the whole dish for about 15 minutes, covered. Next time I might add some mozzarella....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I scaled this recipe down to 4 servings, and it took me no more than 20 minutes to prepare once the prep and chicken frying was done. (used garlic marinated boneless breasts from my butcher) I used half and half to cut out some fat, and substituted tiny peas and red roasted peppers for the broccoli and artichokes. DELICIOUS! The cornstarch helps the sauce thicken nicely (since heavy cream wasn't used) and I liked how it wasn't too garlicky. Made rigatoni pasta and mixed it in at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I loved this!!! and so did the family!The best in a long time. Finally a good recipe to put in rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Great recipe! My husband and I whipped this up together tonight without any planning. We had a small portion of leftover restaurant-made Chicken Broccoli & Ziti and wanted to stretch it into a meal for the family. We used garlic powder instead of garlic cloves, half and half cream instead of heavy cream, and liguini instead of ziti. I think it came out just as good as the restaurant version! I'm sure we'll make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Arsenault Domek

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States