Ziti Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This was soooo good!! My 3 year old thought it was a big hit and inhaled it. The only thing is that i couldn't get the cornstarch to really dissolve in the sauce so in the end I had to strain it...but it still tasted great. I also added mushrooms which is a must for anyone making this in the future. Can't wait to make again...we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This was great! I made it around Easter and everyone loved it. I also cooked the chicken in light olive oil and used fat free low sodium college inn chicken broth. It was perfect! Now I get people asking me when am I going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
The sauce is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This was pretty good, but it needs something. Perhaps sundried tomatoes or mushrooms & maybe some sauteed red onion. I grilled the chicken instead of breading & frying & used 1 cup cream & one cup skim milk so it wasn't so high in fat. I also used chicken broth instead of the boullion. As is, the recipe is okay, but with some tweaking, it could be really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This recipe is wonderful. The only the I'd suggest is a little more salt, and add some fresh garlic shaving after the food is on the plate. It's just a little something extra and delicious. People go nuts over this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This was OK - not enough sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I found this recipe very easy to follow. To save time I use frozen broccoli or use the new ziplock steam bags and steam them in the microwave. You can also use Prude Chicken cuts to save time cooking chicken, just warm the chicken cuts in a fry pan, then add to sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This was a great recipe that my family loved and I will be making again. This was a delicious Alfredo sauce - it's not supposed to be highly spiced, it's supposed to be creamy and cheesy. It was. I chopped the meat from a rotisserie chicken I had on hand (which had great flavor and reduced the fat). This cut the preparation time somewhat as well. I also did not have the artichoke hearts on hand, but didn't really miss them. I used light cream and might try 1/2 and 1/2 next time. Served with additional Parmesan. Should have read the reviews about mixing the cornstarch with a little cold water before stirring into the sauce - Would've saved me some whisking! Thanks for this delicious pasta dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Great flavor! I left out the artichoke hearts, and used boneless, skinless chicken breats that I sauteed in olive oil instead of the breaded chicken. This dish can be easily thrown together by using up leftover chicken and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States