Ziti Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Mmmmm...this was good! Used the following suggestions from other reviews; replaced cream with half & half; used vegeterian broth & bouillon; added 5 cloves of garlic and probably could have used more; dissolved cornstarch in water before adding to pan; and took a tip from Rachael Ray and added a bit of nutmeg. It was delicious. Kids loved it. I thought there was plenty of sauce but it was probably because we did not add chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I wish there was a 3.5 rating, that's what I would give this. It was pretty good, but I agree with the other reviews: not enough sauce! Or rather, use less pasta as it made a LOT. I think I'll use about 2/3 the pasta next time. I used more than double the Parmesan, extra cream and a chicken substitute and veggie broth as I'm vegetarian. I also took the suggestion to use a red onion as well. And not in the recipe but essential: dissolve the corn starch in a bit of cold water first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parjata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
i really liked the taste here, but i didn't feel it was saucy enough for my preference. i seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper, sauteed the chicken in some olive oil, and added some italian seasoning to the sauce. i also left out the artichoke hearts. pretty good overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Sorry not my favorite. Very bland and too creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doodleandcookie
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was delicious...my entire family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I will increase the sauce ratio next time. Good leftover. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Excellent recipe. I used half and half and grilled chicken. Also doubled the garlic and parmesan cheese. Will try adding sundried tomatoes next time, for added elegance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This is a new family favorite. My husband especially loves it. I did make a few changes to suit our taste. I left out the artichokes, and added more grated cheese and butter. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Very easy, I omitted artichokes and used rotini pasta instead of tubular. I had a large bag of frozen broccoli in the freezer so I just steamed a bunch of it and threw in. Everyone LOVED it. Whenever we go out to eat my boyfriend always orders this meal and he said this rendition could compete with the best he's had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Very yummy sauce! I added sauted chicken (instead of breaded) and used a bag of frozen broccoli (instead of fresh steamed). I also used half and half instead of heavy cream. I made it for company and it was a hit, thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States