Ziti Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by sg
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This is a good, quick recipe for a family dinner. The corn starch clumped up a bit so I had to strain the sauce but the flavor was good. I didn't have the artichoke hearts and I used grilled chunks of chicken which added nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
very good, used milk instead of cream, added italian seasoning, sauteed the chicken in garlic and onions first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I revamped to reduce calories and it was yummy. Used one can cream of chicken, and 1/4 c half and half to replace the heavy cream. I also added thyme, red pepper flakes. I bIrowned my chicken in 1 tbs butter and small amount olive oil. (I did not flour it). I also used whole wheat pasta. It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
My family loved this. I made actually made this for a side dish. I omitted the chicken and followed everything else. This was just as good the second day. Totally a keeper. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bayfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Village, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was so good and easy to make. I did make some substitutions--> whipping cream instead of heavy (what was on hand), minced garlic instead of hand chopping it, and I added a lot of extra cornstarch and I mixed it with water before adding it in so it wouldn't be lumpy. I used chicken legs and thighs and cooked them in some olive oil instead of breading them. I also used linguine and it came out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ice Cream Addict

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly (except I cooked the chicken in a little olive oil instead of breading and frying it) and it was still very bland to me. What flavor it did have just didn't suite my tastes, probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was a hit with my 3 year old twins and almost 2 year old baby. I did omit the artichoke hearts because we don't like them. I also used 2% milk and roasted the chicken with poultry seasoning in a little olive oil to make it a little healthier. I was serving seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
followed recipe and it was great, even better the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This took a lot of tweeking and a lot of time. After all of that work I found it very bland. Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Mmmmm...this was good! Used the following suggestions from other reviews; replaced cream with half & half; used vegeterian broth & bouillon; added 5 cloves of garlic and probably could have used more; dissolved cornstarch in water before adding to pan; and took a tip from Rachael Ray and added a bit of nutmeg. It was delicious. Kids loved it. I thought there was plenty of sauce but it was probably because we did not add chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States