Ziti Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Great recipe, one of my families favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Meh. I made this a little healthier by not breading the chicken breasts, but it just seemed blah. I'm saving the recipe and will try dressing it up next time. It seemed like adding some lemon might give it more zing and lemon seems to go well with chicken and artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steamincuppaliz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I rarely write reviews but had to say thank you for this one. Here are the alterations I made: -I cubed two raw chicken breasts and sauteed them in good olive oil and some minced garlic (the kind that comes in a jar). -I boiled the pasta for a bit then added the frozen broccoli to the same pot. I skipped the artichokes -I mixed the cornstarch with a little cold water first, I used half-and-half instsead of cream, and I halved the chicken broth. I didnt measure the parmesan but probably doubled the amount called for. -I'm a salt fiend so I used some salt for seasoning at almost every step. It came out delicious!!! My fiance is a really picky eater and he practically inhaled his. I firmly believe that recipes are not meant to force us to follow them exactly, but instead to be used as a reference point that gets tweaked to our own tastes. Next time I will omit the chicken broth and use two boullion cubes and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I have been making this recipe for 6 years now and it's always a hit. The only change I made is that I don't add any salt or the artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This is a good recipe. However, I felt there wasn't enough garlic so I added about 5 cloves more. I also added white wine to the sauce mixture. Instead of breading the chicken, I just dredged it in flour mixed with salt and pepper and fried it in a little olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This turned out well. I made a few alterations based on what I had read in other folks' reviews. First, instead of using butter, I sauted the garlic in 1 tablespoon of olive oil. Next, instead of using the heavy cream I substituted a can of cream of chicken soup and added 1/2 cup of fat free half and half. I upped the parmesean cheese to 1/2 cup by accident, but I liked the result. Also, instead of using cornstarch, I just put in one tablespoon of flour. I added 1/4 tsp thyme and oregano to the sauce. I also coated the chicken in oregano and pepper and baked it at 400 for about 30 minutes and did not bread it or fry it. Finally, I added diced tomatoes and black olives cut in half. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I followed thr suggestin of another reviewer and breaded ther chicken-mext time I will just saute it. I used a little half and half and mixed the other 14 oz with 1% milk. I doubled the cheese and garlic It's definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Merlino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I thought this was delicious! I had to make a few changes due to not having a few things on hand. Instead of broth and bouillon, I used 2 cubes bouillon and 10 oz of water. Mixed the sauce in the same pan the chicken cooked in to take advantage of bread crumb droppings and seasonings. Also used 8 oz heavy cream +8 oz milk. Added extra cheese, and used less broccoli (mostly due to my family's taste). Thickened with flour instead of cornstarch. Overall, a filling, delicious recipe that was excellent as leftovers. Also, did not mix in the chunks of breaded chicken - just sliced and served atop the noodle mixture. Didn't want soggy breading in the reheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA
Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Just made this, and it is really good! Subbed whole milk for heavy cream and baked the chicken instead of frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I've been making this a while now and after tweaking a bit, I am using: 32 oz box of broth, 3 chicken breasts, about 10 garlic cloves, 1 quart heavy cream, 2 pounds broccoli, 4.5 tsp chicken bouillon, 1 tsp black pepper, 4 tbsp cornstarch, 3/4 cup parmesan, 3/4 box of pasta. We like outs to be mostly broccoli, obviously so this isn't for everyone, but I think it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States