Ziti Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I followed thr suggestin of another reviewer and breaded ther chicken-mext time I will just saute it. I used a little half and half and mixed the other 14 oz with 1% milk. I doubled the cheese and garlic It's definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I thought this was delicious! I had to make a few changes due to not having a few things on hand. Instead of broth and bouillon, I used 2 cubes bouillon and 10 oz of water. Mixed the sauce in the same pan the chicken cooked in to take advantage of bread crumb droppings and seasonings. Also used 8 oz heavy cream +8 oz milk. Added extra cheese, and used less broccoli (mostly due to my family's taste). Thickened with flour instead of cornstarch. Overall, a filling, delicious recipe that was excellent as leftovers. Also, did not mix in the chunks of breaded chicken - just sliced and served atop the noodle mixture. Didn't want soggy breading in the reheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA
Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Just made this, and it is really good! Subbed whole milk for heavy cream and baked the chicken instead of frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This was fantastic - I didn't change much either. I used 4 GIANT cloves of garlic. A 14.5 ounce can of chicken broth. About 1.5 teaspoons of chicken bouillon - I don't buy cubes. 3 heads of broccoli and no artichoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jramos823
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
loved this recipe! will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Yummmm... will definitely make again and try to fine tune. Used 1/3 c. parmesean, frozen broccoli (32 oz), 4 chicken thighs, and 1/2 of the artichoke water. Next time will use freshly grated parmesean, fresh broccoli, and chicken breasts. (Frozen broccoli was fine for a quick family dinner, but for company the dish would be better with fresh.) Thanks Lisa for something that is sure to become a regular staple in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curlyfry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
The artichoke hearts were a nice touch. I generally made as written but I didn't use breaded chicken. Used leftover roast chicken. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
this recipe was delicious. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is a great recipe! I didn't have the chicken broth on hand so I added a bit of water. I also left out the artichoke hearts because I didn't have them. This was a big hit - even with the kids! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States