Ziti Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
Very yummy! Followed exactly as directed and it turned out great, boyfriend especially liked. To cook the chicken, I first marinated it for a few hours in milk, egg and garlic powder. I then combined fresh breadcrubs, parmesan, italian seasoning, salt and pepper in a large ziplock and shook each breast in mix one at a time. Repeat the egg and breadcrumbs one more time. Cook in vegetable oil over medium heat until cooked through. Will definitely make again! Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
FANTASTIC recipe! I really did nothing to change the recipe, except to add more garlic (I love it!) and half a yellow onion, which I sauted in a skillet with butter and some olive oil before adding the liquid. While the sauce simmered, I seasoned the chicken breasts heavily with cajun seasoning and cooked them on the Foreman Grill (6 mins, then flip for 2 more mins), let the chicken rest a bit, then cut into chunks. I put the plain ziti in a crockpot, poured the sauce over the top, then added the chicken, and stirred, adding a final sprinkling of pepper and Parmesan cheese on top. About an 1.5 hours before the potluck, I turned on the crockpot and it was heated through in time, and did not dry out. =D YUM!! Easy, easy ... and gets lots of raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
This is "THE BEST" chicken,broccoli,ziti recipe i have ever tried...my whole family loves this!!! have made it many times since finding it on this site...thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
I absolutely love this recipe. I do omit the artichoke hearts as I am not a fan of artichokes. Serve with a nice crusty bread and it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
I found this rather bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
I'm fairly new to cooking and I made this recipe last night. I skipped the parmesan cheese and artichokes and I stir fried the chicken pieces instead of breading it. The food turned out excellent and the sauce has a delicious flavor with the perfect amount of garlic taste. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
I tripled this recipe for my daughters birthday party and it was a huge success ! I did substitute half-half for the heavy cream.You just don't need it .I have since given the recipe to 2 of my girlfriends, they loved it so much .I will definately make this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
GREAT Flavor! this is now one of my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
I served this recipe to my family and they loved it. I was asked to make something for a teacher appreciation luncheon and I made this recipe. It was a hit. Tonight my daughter is making dinner for a homeless shelter. This is the dish she will bring. The artichokes are a unique addition to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
I made this for the first time last night. We have been trying to make chicken, ziti broccoli for a long time but it never quite worked. We substituted raw garlic with 2 cloves of roasted garlic and 1 clove of raw garlic. I used garlic infused oil to fry the breaded chicken and added at least twice the amount of freshly grated parmesan cheese in the sauce. I only needed 1 tablespoon of corn starch (probably because of the extra cheese). This will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States