Ziti Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
This was delicious. I forgot to buy artichokes so didn't include them. I doubled the amount of cheese & used about 2 Tbsp. corn starch. Since my family likes a little more spice in their food I did not bread & fry the chicken, instead I decided to try marinating the chicken breasts using a bottled garlic herb marinade. My family loved it. Next time I will try using half and half as some reviewers suggested. Thanks for the recipe Lisa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Yum! I really liked this recipe. I found it much more exciting and flavorful than most chicken/broccoli combination casseroles. My husband really liked it too. I kept my broccoli a bit crunchy and I think that gave it a fresh taste. It also made a lot. With only two of us, we've used it for 2 dinners and now lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
I decided to cook this one night and everyone absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
Very yummy! Followed exactly as directed and it turned out great, boyfriend especially liked. To cook the chicken, I first marinated it for a few hours in milk, egg and garlic powder. I then combined fresh breadcrubs, parmesan, italian seasoning, salt and pepper in a large ziplock and shook each breast in mix one at a time. Repeat the egg and breadcrumbs one more time. Cook in vegetable oil over medium heat until cooked through. Will definitely make again! Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
FANTASTIC recipe! I really did nothing to change the recipe, except to add more garlic (I love it!) and half a yellow onion, which I sauted in a skillet with butter and some olive oil before adding the liquid. While the sauce simmered, I seasoned the chicken breasts heavily with cajun seasoning and cooked them on the Foreman Grill (6 mins, then flip for 2 more mins), let the chicken rest a bit, then cut into chunks. I put the plain ziti in a crockpot, poured the sauce over the top, then added the chicken, and stirred, adding a final sprinkling of pepper and Parmesan cheese on top. About an 1.5 hours before the potluck, I turned on the crockpot and it was heated through in time, and did not dry out. =D YUM!! Easy, easy ... and gets lots of raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
This is "THE BEST" chicken,broccoli,ziti recipe i have ever tried...my whole family loves this!!! have made it many times since finding it on this site...thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANASOOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
I absolutely love this recipe. I do omit the artichoke hearts as I am not a fan of artichokes. Serve with a nice crusty bread and it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
I found this rather bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
I'm fairly new to cooking and I made this recipe last night. I skipped the parmesan cheese and artichokes and I stir fried the chicken pieces instead of breading it. The food turned out excellent and the sauce has a delicious flavor with the perfect amount of garlic taste. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
I tripled this recipe for my daughters birthday party and it was a huge success ! I did substitute half-half for the heavy cream.You just don't need it .I have since given the recipe to 2 of my girlfriends, they loved it so much .I will definately make this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States