Ziti Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Colleen
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I doubled the cheese and sautéed the chicken in olive oil. I used Mrs. Dash poultry seasoning on the chicken. Myself, my brother and my roommate's girlfriend have it the thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This dish came out DE-LIC-IOUS!!!!! I used evaporated milk because I didn't have heavy cream, I also omitted the artichoke (because I don't like it). I like a lot of sauce, so I doubled the amount for the sauce. The corn starch gets lumpy, so I added 1 spoonful at a time. I also didn't have any cheese on hand & this dish came out yummy. I will DEF make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TravelJunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Recipe is really good... For the sauce, I substituted a tablespoon or two of olive oil instead of butter with the garlic. I also used 1.5 cups of 1% milk instead of heavy creme and added some white wine (about 1/2 - 2/3 cup) and 3-4 slices of lemon. With the chicken, it was coated it a little flour, salt & pepper then cooked in olive oil. After the sauce was done, the chicken (cooked) and broccoli (raw) was tossed in for about 5 - 10 minutes. Def recommend added the lemon and wine - it cuts out some of the cheesey parm taste and it similar to Bertucci's (for those who know the restaurant)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
GLUTEN FREE DIRECTIONS: was so very good, but I had to alter for my allergy. better than at a restaurant. made this tonight and was hands down one of the best CBZ recipes ever. I used a le cruset type pot on top of the stove to cook most all of it, except the steaming of the broccoli (purposefully undercooked), which I did in a basket above the gluten free pasta. I presauted a package of mushrooms in EVOO and put that aside. I cut the chicken thin and into smaller chucks, powdered them with a 1/2 cup cornstarch and 1.5 tablespoons McCormack garlic salt mixed together, then parcooked, browned them on each side in EVOO, and also put them aside. I used homemade chicken stock, and instead of chicken bouillon cube I used better than bouillon chicken base (comes in a jar). used about 2 tsps. of that and scrapped all the goodness of the bottom of the pot. I ended up only adding about 1 Tbsp of cornstarch at the end to thicken and that was the leftover from the chicken powdering in the beginning. I added all back to the pot- the mushrooms, the chicken and broccoli (I did omit the artichokes, my kids not a fan) and then served over GF pasta. these are the types of dishes us kids with celiac disease miss. definitely a keepah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GREGSGIRL63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Wilton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Husband was found hastily licking the sauce from the pan, and exclaimed "this was terrible. Never make this again." So this will be a repeat. The amendments we made were we seasoned and baked chicken breasts for about 30 minutes in 400 degrees, used half and half instead of heavy cream, and went heavy on the garlic and parmesan. The sauce thickened beautifully once corn starch (mixed into a half cup of cool water to eliminate clumping) was added. Also we left out the artichoke hearts, and used 3 heads of broccoli. Next time, I'll use 4 heads of broccoli, only 4 chicken breasts will be enough, and make extra sauce. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Great recipe, one of my families favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Meh. I made this a little healthier by not breading the chicken breasts, but it just seemed blah. I'm saving the recipe and will try dressing it up next time. It seemed like adding some lemon might give it more zing and lemon seems to go well with chicken and artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steamincuppaliz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I rarely write reviews but had to say thank you for this one. Here are the alterations I made: -I cubed two raw chicken breasts and sauteed them in good olive oil and some minced garlic (the kind that comes in a jar). -I boiled the pasta for a bit then added the frozen broccoli to the same pot. I skipped the artichokes -I mixed the cornstarch with a little cold water first, I used half-and-half instsead of cream, and I halved the chicken broth. I didnt measure the parmesan but probably doubled the amount called for. -I'm a salt fiend so I used some salt for seasoning at almost every step. It came out delicious!!! My fiance is a really picky eater and he practically inhaled his. I firmly believe that recipes are not meant to force us to follow them exactly, but instead to be used as a reference point that gets tweaked to our own tastes. Next time I will omit the chicken broth and use two boullion cubes and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I have been making this recipe for 6 years now and it's always a hit. The only change I made is that I don't add any salt or the artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This is a good recipe. However, I felt there wasn't enough garlic so I added about 5 cloves more. I also added white wine to the sauce mixture. Instead of breading the chicken, I just dredged it in flour mixed with salt and pepper and fried it in a little olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States