Zippy and Tangy Turkey Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This soup was amazing! I substituted pearl barley for the rice and followed the recipe otherwise. It's very spicy but not too spicy. Great blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Awesome! The whole family "gobbled" it up! Husband declared this is the best turkey soup he's ever eaten! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Excellent! A little spicy.....but that's the way I like it. I added some fresh cilantro too. This is the best turkey soup I've ever had and my husband agrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Excellent. My son doesn't like spicy food (he's 4), but he barely noticed this was spicy. It really just adds a lot of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Ross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This is a really great soup. I made up the broth, strained it and put it in the refrigerator to separate the fat and make it easy to skim off. We like spicy so I added about 1/2 tsp of chili flakes as well. Very tasty and healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Spectacular - quite possibly the best turkey soup I've ever had. Spicy but not *too* spicy, just warm and deeply flavourful. I followed the recipe to the letter but left out the bouillon cubes; I didn't miss them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
We really enjoyed this! It is a recipe that is very adjustable to your taste. I started with 3 quarts of stock I had already prepared, the recipe didn't really call for a specific amount of liquid so I eyeballed the rest. I only used one can of stewed tomatoes and half the rice, which was perfect for our taste, it didn't absorb all of the liquid leaving it more like soup than stew. Didn't add the corn. We liked the hearty nature of this turkey soup and would make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Wow! I used smoked turkey and this was really fantastic! I reluctantly followed the recipe to the tea and was extremely grateful I did, all of the spices blended together perfectly and my family couldn't stop eating it! Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Truly EXCELLENT! Used wild rice in place of white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer.Harrison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marinwood, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I loved it! Different from my typical Chinese turkey and rice soup (juk). I used one can of diced tomatoes and a can of red kidney beans with the liquid. I took someone's advice and used 1/2 c barley but then it wasn't enough so I added 1/2cup of elbows. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States