Zippy and Tangy Turkey Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
The best Turkey soup I've tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Excellent turkey rice soup! We loved the mix of herbs and spices, and added a little extra fresh thyme. The only other change was to use one 14.5 oz. can of diced fire roasted tomatoes. Don't really need a second can. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I didn't use ginger or marjoram and added a little cumin. Everyone asked me to make is again so it was definitely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Went

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was great I did not have ginger or the marjoram but it still had amazing flavor without, I used a can of green beans and added a jalapeno to the broth for extra spice. Yummy yummy yummy, first recipe I had for turkey soup that wasn't bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Chete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I just finished making this soup. It's delicious!! My daughter and I both love it. Every time I roast a turkey I will most definitely make this soup. Thanx for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Made this soup this morning,had all the ingredients from Thanksgiving. Very tasty and a great use of homemade stock. The spices and tomatoes were a nice change of pace from all the other leftover turkey dinner food flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This soup is not bland at all, perfect amount of spices. Super tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
The blend of spices was just too odd for me. I wound up straining as many of them out of the broth as I could, washing the veggies and adding 2 tablespoons of Italian seasoning blend, some tomato paste and Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Excellent! Added a few other veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I made this with the leftover Thanksgiving turkey and it was delicious! I somewhat improvised with the spices (I didn't have any bouillons and used Trader Joe's 21 Seasoning Salute instead of marjoram and thyme) and it turned out as more of a stew than a soup. I also made a vegetarian portion with veggie stock in a separate pan and that turned out nicely too, a really great recipe and actually quite easy! I'll be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States