Zippy Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I love this recipe, and have adapted it to suit my tastes. I cut back on the zucchini, and added sauted garlic, onion, red pepper, black olives, shredded baby spinach, oh, and mushrooms. I drain the saute mix on a paper towel to get as much olive oil out as possible, the add to mix with one sliced zucchini. Delicious. I have made it several times and shared it with the girls at work. They love it. My husband....not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wolcott, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I also doctored it to taste and had to cook it longer. I halved the recipe, added mozzarella, my homemade Italian Seasoning, 3 big cloves of garlic (I'm a garlic lover) and sundried tomatoes. I left out the salt (we can't have it) added fresh cracked black pepper. It ended up being fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I loved this. I cut the oil in half used olive oil and added shredded carrots. Yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is my family new favorite! I added mushrooms,garlic,tomatoes,ham,chesse, basil,cilontro,green onion,the resules was amazing!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I liked it a lot. I did make some changes. I wanted to add mozzarella cheese but was out so added shredded Monterey Jack Cheese. I used garlic salt instead of regular salt. I baked it for 45 min like some other reviewers suggested. Also, because I was having a conversation with a friend, I forgot to add the vegetable oil that the recipe calls for. But the Zippy Zuchini came out delicious (and less fattening)anyway. I fed two 7 year olds and they loved it and had seconds. There wasn't any left. We had it as a main meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was really yummy with a bit of flavor doctoring, and I would have given it 5 stars for sure if not for that. I did add some garlic and seasoned bread crumbs, and sprinkled more Parmesan on top along with Italian seasoning. I also found I needed about an extra 15 min baking time even after preheating the oven. So easy and a great way to use up the bountiful supply of summer zucchini! Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Novelist Lisa Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This didn't come out to well for me. I love Zucchini, but this spoiled the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victoriaharrah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Very yummy!! I used Bisquick and added mozzarella cheese fresh tomatoes across the top. While I was making this I was thinking it wasn't going to turn out well, but I was wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2one

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I'm "unsaving" this one. It was completely bland and disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I would trade the buttermilk baking mix for 1/2 c bread crumbs, and instead of vegetable oil, reduce to 1/4 c (or less!) olive oil. As another review suggested, I added 1/2 tsp of cajun seasoning and it had the perfect amount of zip. I added a pound of pre-cooked mild chicken sausage from Costco to make it more of an entree. Sprinkled very lightly with a shredded colby jack and ground black pepper prior to baking. Extended baking time to 40 minutes and it turned out beautiful. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States