Zippy Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
This was an excellent recipe. Quick and Easy. The kids liked it a bunch. My husband and I enjoyed it. I did bake it 5 minutes longer to get it a little browner. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and Bisquick Heart Smart to make it healthier and it tasted awesome. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I thought this was very good as is, but I also layered some sliced tomato in it and loved that. It's a good recipe to use up garden veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trzos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
yummy !!!this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Peterson Ursenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
I have made this a few times--one time I substituted a different cheese (tasted much better to me with the Parmesan) and one time I intentionally made the zucchini chunkier (so so much better if they're thinly sliced as directed). So I prefer this recipe as is! My preschooler helps me make it, it's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This turned out to be a very good side dish, and reviewers helped to make that happen. I only made 1/2 of the original recipe, and for my 1/2 recipe I only used 1/8 cup of oil. Used lower fat Bisquick, and added garlic powder and liquid hot pepper sauce (for a little kick). Also sprinkled the top with black pepper. Omitted any salt and didn't miss it (plenty of sodium in the Bisquick and cheese!). Do try this. It is GOOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
This was very tasty. I added some garlic and tabasco sauce to pep this up a bit. I also reduced amount of cheese to 1/4 cup and reduced oil to 1/4 cup as well.. very tasty still an lower fat and lower calories. I also used egg beaters and reduced fat/calorie bisquick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
I enjoyed this dish! And it's very pleasing to the eye and nose as you take it out of the oven. I kept in mind the previous reviews written here. I cooked it about 10 minutes longer so that it browned nicely and I added a 'kick' to it. Well, I added just a little more cheese, salt, other spices. I ate the leftovers cold for a snack. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
I found that cooking it a bit longer than suggested was what worked for me. Our zucchinni here in Alaska are very large (over a foot long) and it was hard to gauge how much I had to use to equal the amount called for. My husband, son and myself really liked it. My daughter thoght it was "OK".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2000
I thought this recipe was very godd. My husband said it needed a little kick. I will make again and add a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2000
Simple and delicious! Once the kids try it (tell them to ignore the fact that there's green in it), their faces tell all. . .not bad! Perfect for those weeknights when you are running late but want to add a vegetable that EVERYONE will love to the meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States