Zippy Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I love this recipe, and have adapted it to suit my tastes. I cut back on the zucchini, and added sauted garlic, onion, red pepper, black olives, shredded baby spinach, oh, and mushrooms. I drain the saute mix on a paper towel to get as much olive oil out as possible, the add to mix with one sliced zucchini. Delicious. I have made it several times and shared it with the girls at work. They love it. My husband....not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wolcott, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I also doctored it to taste and had to cook it longer. I halved the recipe, added mozzarella, my homemade Italian Seasoning, 3 big cloves of garlic (I'm a garlic lover) and sundried tomatoes. I left out the salt (we can't have it) added fresh cracked black pepper. It ended up being fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I loved this. I cut the oil in half used olive oil and added shredded carrots. Yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is my family new favorite! I added mushrooms,garlic,tomatoes,ham,chesse, basil,cilontro,green onion,the resules was amazing!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I liked it a lot. I did make some changes. I wanted to add mozzarella cheese but was out so added shredded Monterey Jack Cheese. I used garlic salt instead of regular salt. I baked it for 45 min like some other reviewers suggested. Also, because I was having a conversation with a friend, I forgot to add the vegetable oil that the recipe calls for. But the Zippy Zuchini came out delicious (and less fattening)anyway. I fed two 7 year olds and they loved it and had seconds. There wasn't any left. We had it as a main meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was really yummy with a bit of flavor doctoring, and I would have given it 5 stars for sure if not for that. I did add some garlic and seasoned bread crumbs, and sprinkled more Parmesan on top along with Italian seasoning. I also found I needed about an extra 15 min baking time even after preheating the oven. So easy and a great way to use up the bountiful supply of summer zucchini! Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Novelist Lisa Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This didn't come out to well for me. I love Zucchini, but this spoiled the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victoriaharrah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Very yummy!! I used Bisquick and added mozzarella cheese fresh tomatoes across the top. While I was making this I was thinking it wasn't going to turn out well, but I was wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2one

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I'm "unsaving" this one. It was completely bland and disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I would trade the buttermilk baking mix for 1/2 c bread crumbs, and instead of vegetable oil, reduce to 1/4 c (or less!) olive oil. As another review suggested, I added 1/2 tsp of cajun seasoning and it had the perfect amount of zip. I added a pound of pre-cooked mild chicken sausage from Costco to make it more of an entree. Sprinkled very lightly with a shredded colby jack and ground black pepper prior to baking. Extended baking time to 40 minutes and it turned out beautiful. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States