Zippy Summer Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Delish!!! Substituted fresh cilantro for basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iselle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
We loved this recipe. I didn't have enough shrimp on hand so I also added chicken which was yummy. Also, I used dried basil which was good but I'm sure fresh would be much better. I served it all over noodles tossed with a drained can of rotel, since we like spicy. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by radavis5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Very tasty. I used peeled prawns and they were fantastic. Will definitely make again. I will omit the salt next time as the prawns didn't need any more than a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was a real hit with hubby and young sons! Next time I will use less oil and a tad less red pepper as it was perfect for us adults but a little too spicy for the toddler. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
so italian this is a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
very good ,,made lastnight,,for light supper,,with asparagus,,my husband grabbed one out of pan walking by and said wow tasty,,,,and they were,,followed recipe almost as written though i only put 1 tea of RP,,only becuz hubby is a sally,,bought colossal,,becuz how the shrink,,they were perfect..and leftovers going in BloodyMarys,,YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Added splash of sherry cooking wine and extra garlic. Shared on facebook. Fantabulicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamaduke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I made this exactly as written and I wouldn't change one thing! I actually make a similar recipe but this is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is super yummy and easy, I had everything on hand. I used frozen shrimp that I thawed so it made for quick cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephS.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
These were very flavorful and a great recipe for the beach. As a time-saver, it is not necessary to devein and butterfly the shrimp (unless you have an aversion to using them whole in the shell).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States