Zippy Summer Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
These shrimp were amazing!! I followed the recipe to a T! It was so easy and quick, perfect for a busy weeknight, but still fancy enough to be presented at a party. Beyond versatile!! The shrimp soaked up so many delicious flavors that all worked incredibly wonderful together!!! I will be making this again and again!! Thank you for this delish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I followed the instruction step by step . Easy and Taste Awesome . I will keep this in regular followed. Next I'm going to try this with fish like somebody else suggested . MM Good !!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Happened to see this was the recipe of the day, and I had all of the ingredients on hand so, I made this for dinner tonight. It was good, but as my husband said, "nothing memorable". It was quick and easy, and I didn't have to run to the store today for any ingredients but, I doubt ths recipe would ever come to mind again. For me, it just seemed to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
it was good but it needed more flavor. I used fresh lemon juice but bottled basil. Served over rotini with broccoli and breadsticks. if I made it again, I'd try butter instead of olive oil, and something else...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
LOVE IT! You can use less heat for your preference. I've used dried basil when I didn't have fresh, fresh of course tastes better but still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This one is not a keeper for me. I followed the directions exactly and it came out looking nothing like the picture. The oil turned dark, the red pepper and paprika turned black. It wasn't visually appealing and the taste was bland. If anyone has any pointers, please share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Perfect, I was looking for a quick simple shrimp dish that wasn't scampi and this recipe hit the spot. I didn't find it bland at all, the spice was the main flavor and the rest complemented it really well. This had a great sauce, though I thought the shrimp were flavored enough if you didn't want to serve a saucy dish. I will be making this often, thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was simple, quick and tasty - the best kind of recipe. Served with angel hair pasta. Thanks for a great weeknight recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Made exactly as written, halving all ingredients for two people. Not too spicy, but a nice kick. We both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoolieOfAllTrades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
We Love this recipe. I make it with shrimp and also substitute Chicken for shrimp since I am allergic. My family can not decide which way they like it best so everyone eats both. I serve it with Jasmine rice. Perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States