Zippy Summer Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Wonderful! I had a few shrimp I had thawed out and decided not to cook the same day, so had to cook soon after and found this recipe. Reduced it to the portion size I needed and it was wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly but did use raw shrimp, we live in La., so fresh shrimp is a must! Thanks for a great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daschie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brusly, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This was awesome; I used frozen shrimp with just the tails attached; then defrosted the shrimp removed the tails before throwing in the pan. The lemon flavor was so good; with the 'zippy' flavor of the red pepper. Quick and easy too. Served with Brown Rice and veggie. Will definitely make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
yum!! Will make this again--would go great over pasta, with rice, or on a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Yum yum yum! I used another reviewer's advice and added white wine to the sauce and served with pasta. Holy cow! I had a hard time trying to stop eating this...thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Very good. I too used frozen cooked shrimp. Fast, easy and a hit with my husband. This will be a frequently used recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyinpa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
The spices far overwhelmed the delicate flavor of the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
very good flavor! did mine in a skillet due to bad weather but they were still awesome! the fresh basil is a must in my opinion. we didn't have a shrimp left! thanks rebeccadk for the recipe! i will be grilling these when the weather gets better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by true

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Really good...only change I made was to add a bit of extra red pepper since we like our food pretty spicy. Recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I am sorry but I didn't like this dish at all. I followed the recipe (except for decreasing the lemon juice by 1/2- since I already don't like the acidity). To me there was NO flavor and then at the end there was a bite. It would be nice with some salt or some thing...anything to balance out the heat. I had to completely rinse them off in order to serve them with the alfredo I was serving. I will not make this again- Sorry, but I was so excited due to the clever name and great reviews which I normally fall in with...just not this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was very easy to make and I really liked the little kick from the red pepper flakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimindallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States