Zippy Summer Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Omg this was so good! I followed this recipe to the exact. Loved it except for the fact having to peel the shrimp to put them on the pasta. May try with peeled shrimp next time just for convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Easy and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Spices were a great combo for the Shrimp. I stir-fried zucchini, yellow squash , onion, red and green pepper in olive oil and lightly used seasoned salt. Stirred in with pasta and put the shrimp on top. I wouldn't change a thing with the shrimp recipe itself. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I love it that you can use this shrimp dish with almost anything (rice, pasta, salad, etc..). It's become one of my favorite ways of cooking shrimp. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maguie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Yum! What's not to mess up here? Kind of foolproof. Adjust it any way within reason and you are still going to have a great result. Pair it up with "Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Apples, Golden Raisins and Walnuts" (here on Allrecipes.com - well, ok I only had pecans but it was great), plus some brown rice and you'll look like a healthy gourmet cook! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I haven't tried this recipe yet, but I have a question. When do you peel the shrimp? It doesn't say in the recipe. Before cooking? If so, why not just use peeled shrimp? That's what I usually use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Great choice if you're not in the mood for scampi!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Tried this last. Used dried basil instead of fresh and put it over angel hair pasta with Italian tomatoes added a bit if broccoli and it came out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was excellent! I only made a small amount with some frozen cooked shrimp that I wanted to move, if you know what I mean. I can only imagine how much better it would be with uncooked shrimp! I was a little leery about the basil, but that, along with the lemon, were the best and most prevalent flavors. The heat added to it in a good way as well. Delicious! Thanks REBECCADK! (Now, bring on summer!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Mmmm, loved this! So quick and easy with ingredients I have on hand. Love that! The spice was nice, hubby really enjoyed this too. I was in a hurry and ate it by itself, but will serve over pasta next time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States