Zippy Summer Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by REBECCADK
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Just a note, this recipe is best when using patially peeled and deveined shrimp, it helps keep the flavor soaked in! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCADK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was very good. The flavors are balanced and you can even go a little overboard with any of the spices according to taste and not ruin anything. In my case, I added a bit more lemon juice and basil as I like that combination a lot. I made some stir fried veggies on the side and used the same recipe on those meant for the shrimp. Both then went on top of some pasta and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
fast and easy. I used a lot less lemon juice than the recipe asked for, probably about 4 Tablespoons or so. I also added a lot more salt than I usually use. When the lemon juice is added to the butter and oil it makes a very nice sauce. I served over steamed rice with broccoli and poured the sauce over all. We also ate thai hot chili garlic sauce with it. A very adaptable recipe I'll use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was fast & easy and tasted better than I thought. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This was good! Very fast and easy and yummy! Not recommended if you don't like spice tho - I cut back on the heat and my sister and my mom still couldn't eat it (they don't like spicy). But every one else thought it was great! I made it over steamed white rice and used the extra sauce for the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Simple and delicious recipe. I followed as directed, with the following exceptions: I used lots of fresh garlic, half the pepper flakes called for (gave it a nice kick, but we didn't have to chase it down with water), and no basil (being that I had none). I also used lime instead of lemon juice. The only thing I'll change next time is cutting back on the oil .. it was quite greasy with that much oil. Sauteeing the garlic in a few TBS of oil and adding chicken broth would probably work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Excellent recipe! We made it exactly as written - it was quick easy and delicious, everyone (ages 12 - 60) loved it! We served it with couscous to soak up the wonderful sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I had a craving for shrimp, lemon and pasta, but didn't want to go the shrimp scampi route tonight. My boyfriend and I were very pleased with this dish! I served it over sauteed pasta (olive oil, sea salt & cracked black pepper). Everything was fabulous, I had to create an account to tell you!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenKitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Super fast, easy, & delicious. Added a lot more fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This is a simple recipe with a lot of flavor. Served with a salad it makes a great summer time meal. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States