Zippy Summer Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Wonderful! sorry I did not make as is. Did not have basil so used cilantro based on the nature of the ingredients and it was superb. Thank you again. Served over chuka soba noodles and tossed with the shrimp before serving. This is the second time I have made this and will make it many more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
The recipe is great. I did make a few changes. I only had 1 pound of shrimp so I cut up a pound of tilapia (recommeded by another reviewer) and cooked with it. I also added 1 cup of chopped portabella mushrooms and sauted with the garlic. It was great and my husband and three boys loved it. Its delicious and so quick and easy to make. We had it with saffron rice and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paoli, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
No flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oswego, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
quick, easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This shrimp recipe is awesome! I have made this several times. This recipe is very demanded in my house. I use a bag of 24 oz. extra large frozen shrimp. The ingredients are like "staples" in my kitchen, so I can always whip this up. I do cut down on the olive oil, it seemed a little too oily. If I have white wine, I add some, it adds a nice touch. I will add some extra "zing" with some lemon peel curls on top, prior to serving. I serve with pasta or brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Good flavor, but a little spicy for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Delish!!! Substituted fresh cilantro for basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iselle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
We loved this recipe. I didn't have enough shrimp on hand so I also added chicken which was yummy. Also, I used dried basil which was good but I'm sure fresh would be much better. I served it all over noodles tossed with a drained can of rotel, since we like spicy. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by radavis5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Very tasty. I used peeled prawns and they were fantastic. Will definitely make again. I will omit the salt next time as the prawns didn't need any more than a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was a real hit with hubby and young sons! Next time I will use less oil and a tad less red pepper as it was perfect for us adults but a little too spicy for the toddler. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States