Zippy Summer Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
quick, easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This shrimp recipe is awesome! I have made this several times. This recipe is very demanded in my house. I use a bag of 24 oz. extra large frozen shrimp. The ingredients are like "staples" in my kitchen, so I can always whip this up. I do cut down on the olive oil, it seemed a little too oily. If I have white wine, I add some, it adds a nice touch. I will add some extra "zing" with some lemon peel curls on top, prior to serving. I serve with pasta or brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Good flavor, but a little spicy for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Delish!!! Substituted fresh cilantro for basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iselle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
We loved this recipe. I didn't have enough shrimp on hand so I also added chicken which was yummy. Also, I used dried basil which was good but I'm sure fresh would be much better. I served it all over noodles tossed with a drained can of rotel, since we like spicy. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by radavis5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Very tasty. I used peeled prawns and they were fantastic. Will definitely make again. I will omit the salt next time as the prawns didn't need any more than a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was a real hit with hubby and young sons! Next time I will use less oil and a tad less red pepper as it was perfect for us adults but a little too spicy for the toddler. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
so italian this is a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
very good ,,made lastnight,,for light supper,,with asparagus,,my husband grabbed one out of pan walking by and said wow tasty,,,,and they were,,followed recipe almost as written though i only put 1 tea of RP,,only becuz hubby is a sally,,bought colossal,,becuz how the shrink,,they were perfect..and leftovers going in BloodyMarys,,YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Added splash of sherry cooking wine and extra garlic. Shared on facebook. Fantabulicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamaduke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States