Zippy Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Perfection! My husband had seconds and said he wouldn't mind it as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EILEENGB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This is insane!!!! It is absolutely yummy, but still very healthy! I added more garlic and chopped up some hot peppers, but otherwise followed the recipe. Oh my.....if you're considering making this...do it! And make sure not to leave out any ingredients until you've at least tried it the way it's written. Thank you for posting this Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This is (seriously) the best recipe we've ever tried. It even tastes good cold and even better the next day (if thats possible!!!). Wonderful recipe. I couldn't find peas and carrots, and just put in mixed veggies. Its beyond delicious, its hearty and super filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Yum yum! My hubby and I loved this, and my 18-month-old baby said "AHMMM!!" every bite! Thanks for this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodcupocoffee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I didn't have curry powder but it was so delish anyway. Thanks! We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pete

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I cook for a group home of elderly people. I added a fennel bulb to the potatoes and a can of mild green chilies to the hamburger and it was a tremendous hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Not bad but not traditional
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Yummy and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Seyfried

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was a good meal, the kids ate it... little too much curry for my taste. I think I will cut back some on that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was delicious. I was hesitant about using curry but it added a great flavor. I am vegetarian so I used a veggie "meat" and vegetable broth but so glad I used this recipe instead of the vegetarian shepherd pie recipes. I served it to my non vegetarian friend and her teenagers and they loved it. She even asked me to send her this recipe. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States