Zippy Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This was good! Even my 7 year old ate it! :) Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Add I or 2 more potatoes for top. I baked at 350 for 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
i liked it but hubby didn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
SOOOO Good!! I didn't give it 4 stars b/c i was disappointed that it wasn't more firm out of the oven. I think the mashed potatoes would've had the chance to "dry out" a little if I baked the entire casserole rather than have just broiled it for 5 minutes. Followed recipe EXACTLY -- was sooo tasty! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
this was a great tasty recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This was okay. I followed the recipe exactly except for curry powder. My chief complaint is that it was runny and didn't thicken despite the use of cornstarch. It was "sloppy" when I scooped it out--everything ran all over the plate. Flavor was good. I made this for my husband and in-laws and no one seemed to care for it--no seconds for anyone. I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I am not a big fan of shepherds pie cause I find it too bland. This had a lot of flavor and a nice gravy. Nobody even asked for the ketchup and that is usually a must, with Shepherds pie, in our house. I used 2 lbs of beef, skipped the pepper, added 1tsp of chili garlic sauce for some heat, next time will increase to 2tsp. Used frozen mixed veggies, so simmered a little longer because green beans take longer to cook. I boiled the potatoes,(I used 6 med/large) with some butternut squash for the extra vitamins, using 1/3 butternut squash to 2/3 potatoes, mashed together with butter, maybe I didn't drain properly or the squash changed the consistency, but I did not add the milk. Gives it a nice light orange color. Topped with the sharp white cheddar (though any other cheddar may do, this type of cheese is a must in my opinion) and put in the oven at 400 until the cheese was golden. I did not think the casserole would be hot enough if I only broiled.It was very good, I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Only one up of broth need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Webster, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I used Garam Masala instead of Curry powder and tossed in some Tumeric too since I love Indian food. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianae

Displaying results 41-50 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States