Zippy Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
So delicious! I made it with a combination of turkey sausage and ground lamb. I can't have cheese right now and I didn't even miss it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I thicken my meat mixture with gravy granules, it makes it spicy without having to add ketchup. I also add wine to the meat whilst it is browining. I also add cheese to the potato and it makes it cheesy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This Rock's - I increased the serving size by 50% and my boys (17 & 13) each ate 3 helpings. I'll have to double the recipe next time so we have leftovers :) I didn't have a red pepper but I had some leftover sauted peppers and onions I threw in with a can of mushrooms. Fantastic fall meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVES1031

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Okay, Shane didn't eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
YUMMMM!! But the mashed potato was too thick so I added more milk and a scoop of sour cream and a scoop of cottage cheese! I also used fresh carrots and I didn't have bell pepper so I put half a head of broccoli. Everyone loved it! Thank you for sharing, I would have never thought to put curry, soy sauce and Worcestershire sauce in one recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I love this recipe. We omit the carrots and peas and sometime substitute the curry for half the cayenne for just a little more kick but nothing beats this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This was absolutely wonderful. The flavor was fantastic. Don't be afraid of the curry. I don't care for curry normally and I was hesitatnt to add it, but I am so glad I did. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I love this recipe. The soy sauce, worcestershire, ketchup, and curry give the meat a wonderful flavor. I've made a couple slight variations that, for me personally, bump the recipe into 5 star range. Instead of using frozen veggies in the recipe, I use fresh ones and steam/salt them prior to layering them over the ground beef rather than mixing them in with the ground beef (this just seems to give the dish a little more texture, which I like). Instead of using cornstarch, I used quite a bit of flour, as I thought the ground beef slightly too runny to hold up. SO YUMMY. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Great comfort food without being boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This recipe is very good. We made it for a dinner party and decided to make a few changes based on other peoples comments. First, we upped the amount of potato (doubled it) to have enough for a nice thick layer. We also added sour cream and chives to the potato to give it a little extra kick. We also used nearly 2 teaspoons of curry powder and added 1/4 cup of red wine. This gave it a nice rich flavor! We loved it and our friends did too. It paired excellently with some yummy garlic bread and a nice side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States