Zippy Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Quick and easy recipe, I was just hoping that the meat part of it would be a little thicker. Taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
The pie was relatively easy to make, but I think it could have used tomato sauce instead of chopped tomatoes, and I'm not sure about using the mild curry. I liked it all right, but it's not my favorite, and my husband was not impressed. I'll have to try it again with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Excellent - added a smokey BBQ sauce and corn which made this southwest style- delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This was an awesome, brought to a dinner and everyone raved about it. I think the curry powder is the key. I would probably tweek depending on what ingredients available- made with corn, peas and red, orange and yellow peppers. I will definitely make again. Did have to use more potatoes to cover the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This was the first time making this dish and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Ok - I didn't use the curry, but only because my family doesn't like curry. I did everything else as written, and the result was amazing! My kids went back for more until it was gone. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Loved it. My wife and guests also loved it. Made it for the first time tonight. I made extra because I thought it wouldn't be enough but turned out to be lots. I am not a big curry fan so I didn't use a lot of it but will try again with the full amount to see which I like better. I changed the way to thicken it up. In stead of cornstarch I added about 2 Tbls of flour to the meat mixture after draining all the excess fat and mixed in well as the meat was cooking. Then I added the beef broth slowly till I thought I had enough gravy. I did use a whole can because I did make an extra large batch. I also put cream corn on top of the meat mixture and as I am a big potato fan I use a lot of potatoes. After placing it all in the casserole dish I put in in the oven at 350 for about 40 minutes then turned on the broiler and added the cheese. It seemed to work well for me as I do love it to be hot out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Absolutely loved the recipe but added an extra tablespoon of curry powder and less beef broth. The whole family liked it, too, including a 15 month old that devoured it. Thanks so much for the recipe, a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Love. It's the comfort food I was looking for. I love curry, so I just had to try it in Shepherd's pie. I also added corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmac
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This was so good. One change I made was adding corn, and adding more potatoes. This came out so good. Also in the potatoes I used cream cheese. I think it added something. Very surprised to how good it came out. Not very quick to make, but still pretty quick. Way too much beef broth, took a long time to reduce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States