Zippy Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
This is a GREAT recipe! Can't wait to have it again! The curry really adds a terrific kick! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
This recipe has excellent flavor and is easy to make. I agree with the other review, that the curry adds zip to recipe. I used sharp white cheddar for a good cheese flavor. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
This is a terrific recipe!! My family really enjoyed it. The flavor of the curry adds a lot of depth and kick. Nothing against the last reviewer, but we didn't find the curry overwhelming at all, but everyone has different tastes. I would definately recommend this to all! Thanks for a wonderful posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This is one of my favorite recipes from Allrecipes. A great dish for warming up on a cold day. The flavoring from the ketchup, Worcestershire, soy sauce and beef broth is the part I never change because I love it. I may make changes with the veggies or how I make the mashed potatoes, but I do not mess with the sauce. My husband loves this dish, too. If you are hesitant about the curry just start with a bit less. Really though, a tsp. of mild curry is not that much and it makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
I made this for my English brother-in-law and he raved about this all night. He especially liked the additition of the curry powder. My own family liked it very much as well. We will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
THis was delicious!! I used groud turkey, and it turned out great! The sharp cheddar made it mmm,,,mmm,,, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
This recipe is FANTASTIC! My husband loved it and couldn't get enough! I had 2 helpings and usually don't eat a lot of ground beef. The spices are just right. Very flavorful! Simple and delicious! YUMMY! Will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
I wouldn't call this 'quick and easy', but it is very, very good! The combination of spices work really well. Be sure to use sharp or extra-sharp cheddar as it adds an excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
This is a great recipe. I am not a big fan of curry, but the curry I have is not very pungent, so this was "do-able" for me. The curry did give an extra layer of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Cornelius, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
I made it this weekend and loved it!! Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States