Zippy Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Absolutely loved this recipe. I made with instant mash potatoes since for some odd reason my kids prefer them. My mother in-law was skeptical about the meal because we told her it had curry in it, but everyone loved it. I had to almost double the corn starch to get the broth to thicken, and I did read other comments and ended up baking it for 30 minutes prior to broiling. Again, wonderful, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I didn't have any curry on hand, but I used this recipe as the base for a great supper tonight. It was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NathalieGirard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Great Recipe! I was so happy to find a Shepherds Pie recipe that didn't call for a can of condensed soup (very hard to find where I live). The seemingly random ingredients come together beautifully for a great taste. I made it exactly according to the recipe and it was delicious. Will definitely be making this one again. Also a great way to get the kids to eat veggies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Yum, no need for change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sonora, California, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
OMG!! This recipe is great. I did a pan and my husband and I ate it in less than 4 hours. The curry give it a kick. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Yum!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We had our own recipe for the mashed potatoes (apparently it is my husband's secret) and added a little more curry. The flavors were absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Maksymiw
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I used minced cooked lamb (traditional). This was a great recipe. Very tasty and quick to make. The Worcestershire sauce adds a nice buzz. Great quick dinner from leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I added extra worcestershire sauce to add extra zip. I loved it but my husband doesn't like curry too much so next time I will reduce the amount of curry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Perfection! My husband had seconds and said he wouldn't mind it as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EILEENGB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This is insane!!!! It is absolutely yummy, but still very healthy! I added more garlic and chopped up some hot peppers, but otherwise followed the recipe. Oh my.....if you're considering making this...do it! And make sure not to leave out any ingredients until you've at least tried it the way it's written. Thank you for posting this Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States