Zippy Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
So good! Will make again for sure!!! Good home cooking right here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
My family loved it. Did not add curry because it's not our favorite spice. Put vegetables in food processor to finely chop and not sure if that caused it to have quite a bit of liquid. Cooked it down a little longer than suggested. End result, a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Browning the crumbled meat prior to topping with potatoes is definitely a new method from the original recipes of Shepard pie meatloaf style. I've made recipes both ways and both are good. My family liked the gravy with this recipe. Making it meatloaf style there isn't gravy unless you make it seperately.I will be making this recipe again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Just OK but too many ingredients. Also, a true shepherd's pie is made with lamb, a cottage pie is g/beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
We liked this dish but felt it was a little bland. Added ketchup to the finished product which made it taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I made some alterations of my own but I thought this was overall a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This recipe needed a lot of work to make it edible. First, there was at least twice as much broth as needed. It was very soup-like and I had to add more and more cornstarch. It was way too much 'gravy' and I had to drain most of the liquid. And I couldn't taste any of the seasonings so had to add more of everything to build any flavor into the dish. Also 1 lb. of potatoes is like one large russet potato - not enough to even cover the meat, so I had to double (or more) the potatoes. I like shepherd's pie but this recipe wasn't properly vetted... prepare to make a lot of adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
My family loves this, and I make it as outlined, but I prefer to sprinkle the top with Parmesan as I find that the cheddar makes it too oily. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I was actually really impressed with this recipe !!! The whole family liked it . I would change the amount of beef broth next time to maybe 6 ounces only. ;)other than that very good . Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States