Zippy Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Yummy and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Seyfried

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was a good meal, the kids ate it... little too much curry for my taste. I think I will cut back some on that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was delicious. I was hesitant about using curry but it added a great flavor. I am vegetarian so I used a veggie "meat" and vegetable broth but so glad I used this recipe instead of the vegetarian shepherd pie recipes. I served it to my non vegetarian friend and her teenagers and they loved it. She even asked me to send her this recipe. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
this was great! I omitted the ketchup and Worcestershire sauce and didn't have beef broth so added a cup of water with a beef bouillon. i used fresh carrots and mushrooms for the vegi's...oh, and olive oil instead of the canola oil. a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I made this for book club last eve and they loved it!!! I used veggie crumbles (tofu hamburger), vegetable broth, skipped the tomatoes. I used 1.5 lbs of potatoes and 2 Tbs butter. Baked 350 for 30 mins to heat through, put the shredded cheese on top and broiled for a few mins. The curry was a nice addition..not to strong but slightly more than a hint. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FingerLakesGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This is the first Shepherd's Pie I have ever made. Given my boyfriend's reaction I shall never make another version. This was it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Wow I loved this! Normally I increase the spice amounts but I am glad I restrained myself. It was just right. I did add some paprika and ancho chili powder, just a bit. Instead of ketchup I used chili sauce (that stuff in the ketchup isle, not an asian sauce) since I like it better. I also used frozen mixed veggies that also had corn and beans. Forgot the tomatoes, but man the red bell pepper is fantastic in this. Thanks to previous reviews I made a lot more potatoes. Glad I did. Worked really well and I'll be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
the whole family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
The curry powder made this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This was awesome. I made bomb creamy-garlic mashed with red potatoes, left on some of the skin and threw in several chopped green onions. You have to make sure your potatoes are on point. Followed the rest of the recipe and was very, very impressed. The curry, ketchup, soy and worcestershire made the beef sing. Used 1 can of peas and 1 can of carrots instead of frozen. Used an entire bag of shredded Extra Sharp Cheddar and covered the entire surface of the dish. Coming out of the broiler you could hear the cheese sizzling and it got super crispy over the potatoes. Served this with fresh out-of-the-oven biscuits. I made this for a Persian boyfriend who asked me to make him some 'white people' food (I'm a white country girl), lol! After he took his first bit he said i "nailed it". He had seconds, it was a hit! PS. This makes your house smell amazing too, so your neighbors will be jealous;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L-Train

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dana Point, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States