Zippy Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Not bad but not traditional
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Yummy and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Seyfried

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was a good meal, the kids ate it... little too much curry for my taste. I think I will cut back some on that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was delicious. I was hesitant about using curry but it added a great flavor. I am vegetarian so I used a veggie "meat" and vegetable broth but so glad I used this recipe instead of the vegetarian shepherd pie recipes. I served it to my non vegetarian friend and her teenagers and they loved it. She even asked me to send her this recipe. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
this was great! I omitted the ketchup and Worcestershire sauce and didn't have beef broth so added a cup of water with a beef bouillon. i used fresh carrots and mushrooms for the vegi's...oh, and olive oil instead of the canola oil. a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I made this for book club last eve and they loved it!!! I used veggie crumbles (tofu hamburger), vegetable broth, skipped the tomatoes. I used 1.5 lbs of potatoes and 2 Tbs butter. Baked 350 for 30 mins to heat through, put the shredded cheese on top and broiled for a few mins. The curry was a nice addition..not to strong but slightly more than a hint. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FingerLakesGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This is the first Shepherd's Pie I have ever made. Given my boyfriend's reaction I shall never make another version. This was it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Wow I loved this! Normally I increase the spice amounts but I am glad I restrained myself. It was just right. I did add some paprika and ancho chili powder, just a bit. Instead of ketchup I used chili sauce (that stuff in the ketchup isle, not an asian sauce) since I like it better. I also used frozen mixed veggies that also had corn and beans. Forgot the tomatoes, but man the red bell pepper is fantastic in this. Thanks to previous reviews I made a lot more potatoes. Glad I did. Worked really well and I'll be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
the whole family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
The curry powder made this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States