Zippy Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I made this without any changes to the recipe for Christmas morning and it was a success. I doubled the recipe though, but I still used one pan. It all fit (barely) into my 9X13 pan, although it was up to the VERY top. When baking, it puffed up nicely and cooked beautifully. One note, when that full, the grease from the cheese bubbles up and will spill over into over--I would recommend putting a cookie sheet underneath if it is doubled and in one pan. I also found that it reheats nicely--we are enjoying the leftovers again today! And for those leary of the croutons--don't be! You can't even tell they are there after baking. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I thought this was OK. My fiance loved it. If I were to make again, I would add some hot sauce to the egg mixture and use a hot sausage. I was expecting it to taste "zippier", but it was somewhat bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Very easy and filling. Always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Very good and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Excellent! I was a little leary of the croutons in it, but it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sand Springs, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I have made this casserole many times, for work and for family. It is very, very delicious and always a hit. I have made one adjustment. Instead of the croutons, I cooked shredded hash brown potatoes until they are very crispy and use them as the base for my dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This recipe was just okay. My family thought the texture was weird. I followed the recipe exactly only I had to cook it for 70 mins. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
This is a great recipe. I altered it a little by using chopped, cooked turkey bacon instead of sausage and a little more onion. It was a big hit at my office brunch potluck last week. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Made this 1st time this morning for work breakfast. Have been asked for recipe a number of times already and complimented by others. Great to make night before and simply pop in oven - but it does take more time than 60 minutes (20 more for my oven!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Excellent! I had my mother make this for a brunch we hosted the morning after my daughters wedding. She made two pans to serve 12 people and there were no leftovers. Everyone loved it. My mother followed the recipe to a T. I will be using this for my Christmas morning breakfast from now on. I think the croutons make this dish. Its not mushy at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States