Zippy Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I have looked for a cucumber salad that we really liked and now I have found it! The flavors all go together perfectly. What a great summer salad. I followed the recipe exactly and it is super as is. Thank you, Cheryl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri's Best Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Spring Hope, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is a great summer salad. It's perfect for using up those cucumbers you always seem to have too many of, if you've got a garden. The ginger might sound weird, but gives the salad a really unique and delicious taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Colorful and tasty! I used honey in place of the sugar, and next time I will use less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Made this yesterday for a jewelry party my daughter in law was having. I was not there but she said not one piece of anything was left in the bowl, and I had to send her the recipe this am for 5 people who ask her for it. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Definately not your typical cucumber salad! I love the zip of the jalepenos, but found out I'm not that fond of ginger (that's just my personal taste). I kind of missed that strong vinegar usually associated with cuke salads, so next time I'll use plain old white distilled vinegar. Oh- and LOVE the carrots.. overall this dish is yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBadger

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
absolutely loved it! for 45 yrs Ive eaten the sugar/vinegar/oil cukes, and finally have found a better version! I wouldnt change a thing, but Im pondering doubling the sauce and adding grn/red peppers, broccoli and cauliflower to the mix next time! I go adventurous once I find a recipe I love, thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Mine came out very watery. Maybe I didn't drain enough, I even blotted them with paper towels lol I don't think I would marinade cucumbers in water and salt again. The taste was ordinary, I don't think I'll make it again, I'm glad I tried it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Very Good recipe but I thought the ginger was a little too predominate for my taste. Enjoyed it though. Next time I'll use less ginger. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Well liked at picnic. Left out jalapeno and used apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I loved this. I have made it twice this week to use all my cucumbers. It is like the "goumet" version of the cuke salad my grandmother made when I was a kid. I love the ginger and the kick of the jalepenos. I used stevia instead of sugar and can't tell there's no sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States