Zippy Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
As a person who hates casseroles...I thought this was great!!! I would definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This was okay but I added jalapeno, onion, garlic, 1Tb. Chili powder, Cummin, to the meat while browning. No bell pepper and my family loved it. It is zippy now. Ace
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I made this today for dinner and we loved it! The only thing I will do different next time is leave off the potato chips. We didn't like the texture it gave. Otherwise, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Seems like it could use a bit of seasoning of some kind... I used egg noodles, no green pepper (didn't have any), and instead of chips, I put French's Onions on top. Would like to try using tomato soup instead of ketchup next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Photo by Gigi Nichols
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I added some minced garlic to this recipe, a little pepper, and added some freshly grated Parmesan cheese over the potato chips before popping it back into the oven. After all the additions I still felt that this recipe was quite bland and very Hamburger Helperish. My husband, being a big fan of Hamburger Helper loved it and had seconds. I did not care for it and will not make it again unless my husband requests it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi Nichols

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clarksburg, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This is a pretty good recipes!! I cut down on the ketchup just a little and I really enjoyed it. My husband wasnt crazy about, yet he ate 3 helpings!! He said it was growing on him. The chips on top make it delisoully different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
My husband and I thought this was a pretty darn good comfort food. Yes, a little hamburger helper-ish but at least the ingredients don't come in a box and powder packets. Due to others recommendations I used about a 1/4th of a cup of ketchup and this was a good amount for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
this recipe was very tasty i added 3 habnero peppers, cumin and garlic powder other than that i add grated cheddar cheese it was really good and my family liked it too thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMSMOM23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I think that this recipe would have tasted better without the ketchup. Also decrease the baking time to 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Not good, that's all I can say. I followed the recipe to a T and did not taste good at all. I probably won't make it again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States