Zippy Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Not as good as I remember the casserole by the same as a kid, but easy and the family liked it okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This has a new name in our house. MIRACLE Mac! We have 3 picky kids and they all asked for seconds of this. It was the first night in I can't remember how long that I was able to put food on the table and NO ONE asked to be excused right away! Thank you atriumlady!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
My husband went back two more times to load up his plate! I did add twice the noodles since I just had spiral ones in the house and not elbow mac. I also only had shredded parmesan and used that instead of the cheddar. It looks like in the photo that they used regular chips and I used the rippled kind. I like them better for breading since there is more to them. 5 stars! Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I didn't care for it at all but it is very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was a very good recipe but I did make some changes. I used fresh onions and garlic that I sauteed before adding them. I also used tomato soup to cut down on the sweetness and added more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I grew up with this casserole as the staple my family too to reunions! I love it. What I do differently though is use some American Cheese in addition to the cheddar. It adds a creamier texture. Also I add a bit more ketchup. It adds a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
As a person who hates casseroles...I thought this was great!!! I would definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This was okay but I added jalapeno, onion, garlic, 1Tb. Chili powder, Cummin, to the meat while browning. No bell pepper and my family loved it. It is zippy now. Ace
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I made this today for dinner and we loved it! The only thing I will do different next time is leave off the potato chips. We didn't like the texture it gave. Otherwise, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Seems like it could use a bit of seasoning of some kind... I used egg noodles, no green pepper (didn't have any), and instead of chips, I put French's Onions on top. Would like to try using tomato soup instead of ketchup next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States