Zippy Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This was a staple growing up in my household. It is one of my favorite recipes. We do not use the chips and it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
My husband and I both loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Creek, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
it didnt taste good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Thought this was pretty good, I used velveeta cheese instead of the cheddar (had to use it). Added some mixed veggies. Some more seasonings, garlic powder, paprika and some others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Gritzmacher Gutsch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Love this recipe, just made it last night. I use crushed nachos instead of chips and BBQ sauce instead of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I have always loved this recipe! We went vegetarian a couple years back and have not used this recipe since....until tonight! I substituted the beef with brown lentils. IT WAS PERFECT!!! We don't, however, use it with chips. Tried it a few times but it tasted much better without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne Hartigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
When making this today, I noticed that I had 3 opened jars of homemade salsa in the fridge that were all almost empty. I substituted the salsa for the ketchup...Really kicked it up a notch...Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Hubby loved it, although he thought it was a little too sweet with the ketchup. We're going to reduce the amount of ketchup we put in it the next time we cook it. We also added onion and garlic, and we substituted the cheddar cheese for velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Left off green peppers, used 1 tbsp dried minced onions, and cut ketchup to 1/2 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
this is a keeper!instead of potato chips used french fried onions...my 3 yr old granddaughter had seconds so it must be a hit and plus my 16 yr old son who is a critic on my cooking he even had seconds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States