Zippy Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This is a fun recipe that I've made several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I quite liked this and so did the rest of the family. Next time I would leave out the potato chips though - I thought they tasted odd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I really didn't care for the flavor mix although my husband called it a meal fit for a king!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This dish is pretty good....kind of tastes like a stuff pepper. I like it the first night but it's no good as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN201

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
This turned out pretty good since I was in a pinch. I really have tried to stay away from soup recipes, but do keep some on hand when in a pinch. This turned out pretty good. I did add some garlic and extra cheese. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This recipe was great! My fussy 3 year old ate a whole plate. I usually don't like to alter recipes until I have tried the original - but I had to make a few changes due to available ingredients. I used penne noddles (1-1/2 cups)I didn't have minced onions so I added French's french fried onions, and lastly instead of plain chips I used archer farms maple bar-b-que. I think the flavored chips added alot. It was very delicious and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I was a little skeptical when I saw that ketchup was one of the ingredients, but I wanted to try something new & I had a pound of ground beef to cook. I was pleasantly surprised by the way this turned out! I didn't think it was too sweet, probably I used a bit less ketchup than what the recipe called for. I also used fresh red onions & Parmesan cheese, since that's what I had on hand. I didn't have bell peppers but next time I think peas would be a good addition.I know I used more than 1 cup of macaroni, but I just eyeballed it so I don't have the exact measurement. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I altered the recipe a bit. After adding 1/2 c. of ketchup, it was too sweet for me so I added 2 tbsp of chili powder, a dash of paprika,pepper and two shakes of hot sauce. To add color I added mixed veggies. The family loved it! It was like mac and cheese meets hamburger helper. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
This was a really easy, cheap meal, and the ketchup gave it a really good flavor. My kids liked it, and I can see making this a lot when I'm pressed for time and unable to find stuff to cook, as I always have these types of ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara North

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States