Zippy Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Gigi Nichols
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I added some minced garlic to this recipe, a little pepper, and added some freshly grated Parmesan cheese over the potato chips before popping it back into the oven. After all the additions I still felt that this recipe was quite bland and very Hamburger Helperish. My husband, being a big fan of Hamburger Helper loved it and had seconds. I did not care for it and will not make it again unless my husband requests it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi Nichols

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clarksburg, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This is a pretty good recipes!! I cut down on the ketchup just a little and I really enjoyed it. My husband wasnt crazy about, yet he ate 3 helpings!! He said it was growing on him. The chips on top make it delisoully different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
My husband and I thought this was a pretty darn good comfort food. Yes, a little hamburger helper-ish but at least the ingredients don't come in a box and powder packets. Due to others recommendations I used about a 1/4th of a cup of ketchup and this was a good amount for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
this recipe was very tasty i added 3 habnero peppers, cumin and garlic powder other than that i add grated cheddar cheese it was really good and my family liked it too thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMSMOM23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I think that this recipe would have tasted better without the ketchup. Also decrease the baking time to 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Not good, that's all I can say. I followed the recipe to a T and did not taste good at all. I probably won't make it again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
It tastes just like hamburger helper...but takes a lot longer to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I have been making this for years. My recipe calls for 2 T minced onion and that's plenty. I also omit green pepper as my kids don't like it. Otherwise I follow the recipe exactly and we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
What a great recipe. It was easy, quick and tasted really good. Will make this again for sure. My husband doesn't really care for most casseroles but he liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Silvey Goetz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingman, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This was far too sweet and had too many onions. I don't think we will be finishing this because it was awful. Using tomato soup and reducing the onions to 1/4 c. or less would be a big improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States