Zippy Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I was flustered with a whole house of weekend guests and this was so easy and fun to make I was amazed! I did use tomato soup and I put some cajun seasoning in this. I doubled the recipe and put it in a 13 x 9 inch pan. Everyone LOVED it and they're picky eaters. I think that with this recipe the more chips you have on top, the better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ak_worley
Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Not as good as I remember the casserole by the same as a kid, but easy and the family liked it okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This has a new name in our house. MIRACLE Mac! We have 3 picky kids and they all asked for seconds of this. It was the first night in I can't remember how long that I was able to put food on the table and NO ONE asked to be excused right away! Thank you atriumlady!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
My husband went back two more times to load up his plate! I did add twice the noodles since I just had spiral ones in the house and not elbow mac. I also only had shredded parmesan and used that instead of the cheddar. It looks like in the photo that they used regular chips and I used the rippled kind. I like them better for breading since there is more to them. 5 stars! Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I didn't care for it at all but it is very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was a very good recipe but I did make some changes. I used fresh onions and garlic that I sauteed before adding them. I also used tomato soup to cut down on the sweetness and added more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I grew up with this casserole as the staple my family too to reunions! I love it. What I do differently though is use some American Cheese in addition to the cheddar. It adds a creamier texture. Also I add a bit more ketchup. It adds a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
As a person who hates casseroles...I thought this was great!!! I would definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This was okay but I added jalapeno, onion, garlic, 1Tb. Chili powder, Cummin, to the meat while browning. No bell pepper and my family loved it. It is zippy now. Ace
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I made this today for dinner and we loved it! The only thing I will do different next time is leave off the potato chips. We didn't like the texture it gave. Otherwise, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States