Zippy Barbecue Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
So delicious! I won't buy bottled sauce ever again. Pure ingredients without a bunch of additives and overload of corn syrup. Also, this sauce sticks nicely to meat on the grill. I used Frank's Red Hot sauce instead of Tabasco and the results are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purpleheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
Great sauce. I ran out of barbecue sauce so looked up one to make. Well I picked a good one. Now I just make it every time I make barbecue. so easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Delicious! I doubled the recipe and it was just enough. If you are serving more than 4 people, consider increasing the recipe even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Yum! Sweet and spicy. We loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Very good! Only problem was that i didnt make enough! Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This is AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
My first attempt at BBQ sauce. I followed the recipe to the letter and loved it. Agree with leaving it overnight. It certainly tasted better for it. I'll definitely use this one a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I didn't have molasses so I upped the brown sugar. It came out great! Not a finicky recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I mostly followed this. Except I whisked the ingredients in the bottom of a crockpot, added another half cup water, tossed in some frozen boneless skinless chicken pieces and refrigerated overnight. Cooked all day on low. Used a little arrowroot to thicken, adding another half cup of water in the process. My family believes they would be happiest if I made this 4 days a week for the rest of their lives. Impossible to add a photo because there is nothing left. I am going to used this for a OAMC recipe. Will work great. I like being popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Fitzhugh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I made this for a company party and got RAVE reviews! I followed the recipe to a "T" with one small change. I had smoked some pork shoulders for pulled pork and was left with some wonderful smoky drippings! I added about a tablespoon of the drippings (fat skimmed of course) to the sauce, wow! It totally lifted this already AMAZING sauce to a new level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Chef John's Mayo Method Steak Sauce

Discover the formula for delicious, last-minute steak sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States