Zippy Barbecue Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Loved it and used it on Slow Cooker Barbeque from this site and used more to drizzle over the sandwich which was on a potato roll and had slaw on it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This is the best barbecue sauce recipe ever. I followed the recipe exactly, but doubled it as I was making it for a pork butt in the slow cooker. The aroma in the house made us craving the pork all day. I used about a cup of it to cook the pork in and added more to the pulled pork when I served it. DELICIOUS! Why buy those expensive sauces with lots of additives when you can make a great sauce with ingredients I have in my pantry. Thank you Havicc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I made it as written, except for the white wine vinegar because I was out. The apple cider vinegar I subbed worked great and the sauce was so delicious it will be the only recipe I will use from now on. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Great! I substituted in regular mustard, a healthy squirt of Sriracha sauce, and a few cloves' worth of minced fresh garlic. I usually don't particularly care for barbecue sauce, so this is a great find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Great sauce ... I used it for BBQ beef sandwiches that I made in the crockpot. Can't wait to use it for all my other BBQ recipes! No more store bought for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I have been using this recipe for a couple years now, it is by far our favorite. It has just the right mix of flavors, and I almost always have the ingredients on hand, although I sometimes substitute honey for the molasses and minced fresh garlic for the powder. It works well on pork, beef and chicken, in the crockpot, on the grill or in the oven. I have tried using it without refrigerating it first, it's good but best when it has a chance for the flavors to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
My whole family is IN LOVE with this recipe! We don;t even buy BBQ sauce anymore, we just refill BBQ sauce bottles with this sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
The best homemade bbq sauce I have ever made. Goes wonderful with pork ribs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karri-ann Flater

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacombe, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made this sauce for the first time this weekend for use in making ribs in the slow cooker. They were a huge hit! I don't like the thick sauces that seem to have become standard these days, and was very pleased with the consistency. The straying I did from the recipe was that I used crushed dundicut peppers to give it the kick instead of Tabasco. It was simply outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Very nice barbecue sauce. Not too sweet. I used fresh garlic instead of dry because that is what I had. I grilled some baby back ribs and basted them generously with this sauce and it was ONO. Thanks for sharing Havicc Brine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Chef John's Mayo Method Steak Sauce

Discover the formula for delicious, last-minute steak sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States