Zingy Pesto Tuna Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is a great change of pace for salad lovers. I changed a few things due to where I live and what is available in our very small grocery store. When I made the Basil Pesto I uesd only sunflower seeds instead of Pine Nuts and Brazil nuts. It is light, cool, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walsh, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Excellent recipe - base for creativity/lack of things in the fridge! I had tuna, sour cream, dried basil, olive oil, salt and garlic, and all of this wrapped in warm flat bread went really well with a fresh salad! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Wow I LOVED this. Mixed it up and ate it on ritz crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Was not very impressed. I made this exactly as directed and was hoping for more flavor. But all I tasted was the tuna. The pesto and olives might as well have not even been in there. Won't be repeating this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
fantastic, didn't add cheese or lettuce but did add avocado. Wanted seconds so I made one using the lettuce as a wrap, fantastic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sar19

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! I've made it for lunch almost every day for the last few weeks. A few times, I've substituted canned chicken for a less fishy taste & it works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This is ok at best. I made it to recipe pretty much exactly and all I could taste was tuna. I thought the pesto olive combo would take away some of the tuna taste but no. We wont make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil' nik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
A nice variation of tuna salad! The amount of sauce is perfect for 2 cans of tuna (instead of 1), but that just dilutes the zing of the recipe. Next time I'd try the sauce with only 1 T of mayo (keeping the rest of the sauce ingredients as written,) and it would be about the right amount of moisture for 1 can of tuna. The 6 oz cans of tuna have been replaced by 5 oz cans, so keep that in mind too. I didn't microwave the tortilla. We like to toast our wraps in a medium-hot nonstick skillet, so I layer the ingredients with the cheese first (so it melts), then the tuna, lettuce, & kalamata olives. Put the seam side down first, and as they toast just roll them a little at a time until the outside is toasted. Makes a great, light lunch. Served with fresh, garden tomatoes topped with a light dressing and feta on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
good stuff! I used storebought pesto because I was too eager to try this recipe (read: too lazy) to make my own. the pesto-in-a-jar had citric acid, so it didn't need an entire tsp of lemon juice. I can't say for sure, but I imagine that if you used homemade pesto this wouldn't be a problem. I used a muenster/provolone combination & sliced black olives because that's what I had in my cupboard. I also didn't add anywhere near 2 tbsps of mayonnaise; just enough to bind it all together will do. my final suggestion would be to place the tortilla flat in a skillet to warm & lay the cheese on top to melt it. microwaves do terrible things to bread products, imo. I enjoy finding new, delicious, inexpensive ways to prepare tuna, so thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States