Zingy Pesto Tuna Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is a great change of pace for salad lovers. I changed a few things due to where I live and what is available in our very small grocery store. When I made the Basil Pesto I uesd only sunflower seeds instead of Pine Nuts and Brazil nuts. It is light, cool, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walsh, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Excellent recipe - base for creativity/lack of things in the fridge! I had tuna, sour cream, dried basil, olive oil, salt and garlic, and all of this wrapped in warm flat bread went really well with a fresh salad! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Wow I LOVED this. Mixed it up and ate it on ritz crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Was not very impressed. I made this exactly as directed and was hoping for more flavor. But all I tasted was the tuna. The pesto and olives might as well have not even been in there. Won't be repeating this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
fantastic, didn't add cheese or lettuce but did add avocado. Wanted seconds so I made one using the lettuce as a wrap, fantastic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sar19

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! I've made it for lunch almost every day for the last few weeks. A few times, I've substituted canned chicken for a less fishy taste & it works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This is ok at best. I made it to recipe pretty much exactly and all I could taste was tuna. I thought the pesto olive combo would take away some of the tuna taste but no. We wont make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil' nik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
A nice variation of tuna salad! The amount of sauce is perfect for 2 cans of tuna (instead of 1), but that just dilutes the zing of the recipe. Next time I'd try the sauce with only 1 T of mayo (keeping the rest of the sauce ingredients as written,) and it would be about the right amount of moisture for 1 can of tuna. The 6 oz cans of tuna have been replaced by 5 oz cans, so keep that in mind too. I didn't microwave the tortilla. We like to toast our wraps in a medium-hot nonstick skillet, so I layer the ingredients with the cheese first (so it melts), then the tuna, lettuce, & kalamata olives. Put the seam side down first, and as they toast just roll them a little at a time until the outside is toasted. Makes a great, light lunch. Served with fresh, garden tomatoes topped with a light dressing and feta on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
good stuff! I used storebought pesto because I was too eager to try this recipe (read: too lazy) to make my own. the pesto-in-a-jar had citric acid, so it didn't need an entire tsp of lemon juice. I can't say for sure, but I imagine that if you used homemade pesto this wouldn't be a problem. I used a muenster/provolone combination & sliced black olives because that's what I had in my cupboard. I also didn't add anywhere near 2 tbsps of mayonnaise; just enough to bind it all together will do. my final suggestion would be to place the tortilla flat in a skillet to warm & lay the cheese on top to melt it. microwaves do terrible things to bread products, imo. I enjoy finding new, delicious, inexpensive ways to prepare tuna, so thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States