Zing-a-Ding-Ding Spaghetti with Albacore Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I thought this was okay. It could use some punching up. Perhaps some briney, salty black olives. I was surprised at how well the tuna worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Hallett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Great use of things I had on hand. I was surprised by how mild the tuna was. I added salt, pepper, crushed red pepper as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
My family gobbled this up! Thank you Rebecca70111 for sharing this!!! I added some red bell pepper and some artichoke hearts. It was great the next day over rice to =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was very satisfying, but maybe needed a little more flavor - still, for a pantry meal, it was not only different but it was good. I used penne and subbed red wine because that's all I had. I added a good pinch of red pepper flakes as it tasted kind of bland, and also the sauce was very thin. Next time I think I'll add a tbsp or so of tomato paste to thicken it up and give the sauce more body, and maybe some capers or olives (which I think would go great with the tuna) and basil. This would also be a great dish to add some beans to if you were looking for something very filling! Pretty good as is, but lots of potential in this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I didn't think it had enough sauce, next time I will cut the amount of pasta by half. I also added dried basil, I thought the sauce was too bland with just oregano and thyme. I used whole grain spaghetti to make this healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Quick and easy, but too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I loved this sauce. I sauted garlic, onions, diced tomatoes, then added wine, 1 can tomato sauce, 2 pouches of white tuna and extra seasonings including salt and pepper. No cheese at all. This is a great recipe for Advent or Lent when you are fasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy's Kitchen
Home Town: Wintersville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I followed the recipe quite closely although I sauted the onion by itself first. A tasty recipe but it might benefit from a touch of chili. If anyone tries chili please report back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Added canellini and only used one can of tuna. Used diced tomatoes. Pretty darn good for a meal when you are broke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JmeMcK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
The hub and I were a little leery of trying this recipe but since we had the ingredients on hand, we did. It was very good and though we thought the tuna might overpower the flavor, it was perfect. Served it with some crusty garlic bread and it was delicious! Will make again, and may try with crab as suggested on another review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janee'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States