Zesty Zucchini and Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
It was good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
As always I never follow recipes, so this rating is NOT based on the exact ingredients. I had to do some swapping oute b/c of allergies...so I changed it up a bit. I stuck w/ the green zucchini and yellow squash, but sliced it. Then I took about 1 1/2 tsp minced garlic and sauteed it in 1 Tbsp butter. I added the sliced zucchini and squash to the garlic butter, and then added some EVOO and "Mrs. Dash" garlic seasoning. I baked it for 10 minutes at 350 degrees, it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Great side dish. I have made it 3 times and each time is just as good as the last if not better. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnkgj2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I used Italian seasoned diced tomatoes, mushrooms, zuchhini, and yellow squash. I did not use any oil at all...just simmered it all in the juice from the can of diced tomatoes. Added some salt and pepper, and it was delicious and healthy. You could add some freshly grated parm and make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Not normally a squash fan, but this was fantastic! Unstead of using garlic powder, I sauteed fresh minced garlic before adding the squash and zucchini. My family loves garlic and this gives it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Really good and easy! Not to mention healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I thought this was very good. I didn't have diced tomatoes with green chilis, but did have a can of stewed tomatoes and a can of green chilis, so used those. It turned out quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This is a great recipe! It didn’t seem too spicy to me. The green chilies added that nice little kick. I also sautéed the onions and some garlic in the pan just until the onions started to turn translucent before I added everything else in. My boyfriend loved it and I’m sure I’ll be making it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Artesia, New Mexico, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I ate this just about everyday this summer. It is too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
this was a delicious healthy snack.... i was just wondering what i could make this with to make it a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States