Zesty Zucchini and Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
I browned a little bit of minced garlic with my onion and threw in everything else. I only used 2 zucchini and one big squash and that was enough for 2 people. I also like to let my vegetables get a little bit more tender than crispy, so I let it cook on medium for about 20 mins. I liked it, I'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
It was good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
As always I never follow recipes, so this rating is NOT based on the exact ingredients. I had to do some swapping oute b/c of allergies...so I changed it up a bit. I stuck w/ the green zucchini and yellow squash, but sliced it. Then I took about 1 1/2 tsp minced garlic and sauteed it in 1 Tbsp butter. I added the sliced zucchini and squash to the garlic butter, and then added some EVOO and "Mrs. Dash" garlic seasoning. I baked it for 10 minutes at 350 degrees, it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
This was so spicy we had to separate the veggies from the tomato mixture to eat it. But, I rated it high because the veggies tasted great. Next time I will use half a can of tomatoes with chili peppers and half regular diced tomatoes to cut down on the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
We like spicy food. I added black olives and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Good: simple, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Great side dish. I have made it 3 times and each time is just as good as the last if not better. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnkgj2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This was a quick and delicious meal. I added some additional spices to mine as well. I cooked the zucchini with a couple of garlic cloves in EVOO before adding the tomatoes. I also added some Goya seasoning to complement the zestiness of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Not normally a squash fan, but this was fantastic! Unstead of using garlic powder, I sauteed fresh minced garlic before adding the squash and zucchini. My family loves garlic and this gives it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I love zucchini and squash but my husband hates vegetables. He does, however, love spicy food. So this was a great way for him to try new food. I love it and it's spicy so he doesn't mind the flavor of the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States