Zesty Zucchini and Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Love this recipe. We like to make it when we do pot luck style parties - it's really easy to make and tates delicious (even the kids love it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EliseChill
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Eh, the dish was alright. The flavors didn't pop for me and was kind of bland. I wasn't a fan of the spiciness either, meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
good taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Not bad, but a little bland for my taste. I should've taken the advice of others and minced some fresh garlic into the mix. I served it with jasmine rice and topped it with a few dashes of cajun season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggixial

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deerfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I loved this i made it with the Braised Balsamic Chicken and it went together perfect My husband and i have never ate zucchini or squash but we LOVE IT NOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Santanagarcia86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I loved this recipe. The squash and onion, simmered for 20 minutes, makes a nice, rich broth. I used 3/4 tsp. of garlic powder and covered with water just to edge of top, stirring frequently during cooking. I also added some black pepper. The flavors blend in beautifully and I'll be making this easy to make dish again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
this was an EXCELLENT and easy recipe! however, i did a little spin to it, i took about 3 Jonsonville mild itilian sausage,cut it up, and saute it with onions and a smiged of oil. i LEFT the grease in the pan, for it make excellent zesty flavor..i then added the squash and zucchini and diced tomatoes and chili's, however i added another can of diced tomatoes with green pepper and onion. (i wanted a more soupy texture) its great! i call it more of a "autumn chili" because i added more tomatoes for more of a soup.... defiantly will be making this again!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Onsted, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
We were not fond of the combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Collins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I made a few changes per some other reviews and thought this was super delicious! I sauteed the zucchini and squash in some olive oil with garlic and Italian seasoning and then added 2 fresh chopped tomatoes and a few chopped black olives. I just let everything crisp up and then served it over pasta...simple, delicious, a great summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Alstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
The squash and zucchini have potential, but they are completely overpowered by the tomatoes. I could see this tasting better over pasta, but I guess I just had a different flavor in mind beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States