Zesty Zucchini and Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The zucchini ended up overcooked and the squash was barely cooked. Hubby really liked this dish anyway so I may do this again as a side but I surely won't be using butternut squash and will add the zucchini half way through cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I used all fresh ingredients from my garden and used minced garlic instead of powdered and used fresh chopped peppers & tomatoes and boiled in 1/4 cup of water in sauce pan. Salt &. Pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Super simple and quick squash recipe. We enjoyed its flavors with the tomato and chile peppers. There was a nice balance here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was really easy and a healthy option for a side. I love sautéd zucchini with red pepper flakes, so this was a nice variety to my usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
ate with pasta. my kids didn't love it, but they ate it which is great! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
loved this!!!! Super healthy and tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Very good. I sauteed the diced onion & 2 cloves of garlic until soft & fragrant then added the squash & mild Rotel tomatoes sprinkled some pepper, garlic salt. Cooked for 20 min. Before serving I dotted with a little butter & some shredded cheddar cheese. I served it over wheat spaghetti with a side of garlic bread & fruit. So simple but so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
i loved this but next time iam only going to use diced tomatos I realy don't care about the green chilies other then that it is a very good fall side dish thank u for sharing this with me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I loved this recipe! Added Italian seasoning and it was so yummy! I have never been a huge squash or zucchini fan....until now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I pretty much followed the recipe. I used real garlic instead of garlic powder. I was skeptical when I added the can of tomatoes and the next step in the directions said bring to a boil... there wasn't much liquid to boil. But the juices came out of the tomatoes and it worked perfectly. We really loved it. The only think I will do different next time I make it is cut the squash ahead of time to make prep time faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selma, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States