Zesty White Wine Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was very good. I used a frozen vegetable mix that included green beans, sugar snap peas, broccoli, yellow squash and water chestnuts. I used a semi dry peach chardonnay for the wine. When the vegetables were cooked as much as I wanted, I removed them with a slotted spoon, poured the remaining liquid into a smaller saucepan, and cooked it until it reduced. Then I poured the sauce over the veggies. A healthy, tasty way to enjoy vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I followed the recipe as written except for using fresh beans instead of canned. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I used frozen green beans and sauvigion blanc. Next time I think I would use less than a cup of wine or perhaps more beans they were quite drenched in wine. Overall very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta's Recipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I made these tonight and we really enjoyed them. I didn't have a bag of plain green beans but did have a green bean, wax bean and carrot mixture of frozen vegetables so I used that. I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
It has a very good flavor! a zesty citrus taste, then the after flavor is the olive oil and garlic. will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I used fresh green beans from my garden for this. It was a great recipe, but next time I may add some of the dill from my garden also for that something extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
We absolutely Love this recipe!! So easy and it tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I enjoyed this recipe but my husband wasnt too crazy about it...I would make it again and make my husband something else next time~ more for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Delicious! I serve this to dinner guests all the time now. But I only use fresh beans and very little oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Marmaduke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
So quick, so easy, so tasty! I would have given this 5 stars, but I was the only one in my family who liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States