Zesty White Wine Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I welcome a new way to prepare green beans but the flavor of this recipe was much too sharp for my taste.I used fresh green beans and served them with a mild flavored fish which did make them easier to tolerate. If making again I would probably reduce the amount of wine and perhaps add a little low sodium chicken or vegetable broth to bring the liquid measure up to the desired amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Sorry, my family did not like these green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
These were excellent. I served it with a basil chicken and it was very good. I followed the recipe with the exception of fresh green beans and I squeezed a quarter of fresh lemon on the finished product. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
My original review is missing, so I am leaving another one. I made these using frozen green beans and will use fresh next time. I finished this off with a few shakes of lemon pepper seasoning for some zest, which seemed to compliment the wine flavor very well. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
i used fresh green beans. i thought they had a nice flavor but my wife and kids didnt care for them. thanks for something different besides butter , salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
So quick, so easy, so tasty! I would have given this 5 stars, but I was the only one in my family who liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Delicious! I serve this to dinner guests all the time now. But I only use fresh beans and very little oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Marmaduke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I enjoyed this recipe but my husband wasnt too crazy about it...I would make it again and make my husband something else next time~ more for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
We absolutely Love this recipe!! So easy and it tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I used fresh green beans from my garden for this. It was a great recipe, but next time I may add some of the dill from my garden also for that something extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States