Zesty White Wine Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Loved the taste - nice blend of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
We don't like canned vegetables but this is a great recipe. Now keep canned green beans in pantry and make this recipe often, for ourselves and guests. Have taken it to a pot-luck dinner and it disappeared quickly. Quick and easy. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
add bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Loved it! Quick, easy, and uses ingredients on hand. I love canned green beans and this recipe made them palatable to my picky BF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
We absolutely Love this recipe!! So easy and it tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
These were excellent. I served it with a basil chicken and it was very good. I followed the recipe with the exception of fresh green beans and I squeezed a quarter of fresh lemon on the finished product. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
My original review is missing, so I am leaving another one. I made these using frozen green beans and will use fresh next time. I finished this off with a few shakes of lemon pepper seasoning for some zest, which seemed to compliment the wine flavor very well. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I made these tonight and we really enjoyed them. I didn't have a bag of plain green beans but did have a green bean, wax bean and carrot mixture of frozen vegetables so I used that. I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I followed the recipe as written except for using fresh beans instead of canned. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
I'm sure it's even better with fresh green beans, but it's a very welcome change for a fast weeknight dinner. For hardly any more effort than microwaving a can of green beans, this is a lot of flavor. Inspired by comments, we added a sprinkle of Herbs d' Provence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GELOGENIC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States