Zesty White Wine Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Loved it! Quick, easy, and uses ingredients on hand. I love canned green beans and this recipe made them palatable to my picky BF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I followed the recipe as written except for using fresh beans instead of canned. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I made these tonight and we really enjoyed them. I didn't have a bag of plain green beans but did have a green bean, wax bean and carrot mixture of frozen vegetables so I used that. I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
We absolutely Love this recipe!! So easy and it tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
My original review is missing, so I am leaving another one. I made these using frozen green beans and will use fresh next time. I finished this off with a few shakes of lemon pepper seasoning for some zest, which seemed to compliment the wine flavor very well. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
These were excellent. I served it with a basil chicken and it was very good. I followed the recipe with the exception of fresh green beans and I squeezed a quarter of fresh lemon on the finished product. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
We don't like canned vegetables but this is a great recipe. Now keep canned green beans in pantry and make this recipe often, for ourselves and guests. Have taken it to a pot-luck dinner and it disappeared quickly. Quick and easy. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Loved the taste - nice blend of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I never, ever use canned green beans so I used steam in bag of whole green beans gave them a drizzle of olive oil, tossed them with the minced garlic, salt & pepper. Then instead of the white wine reduction just gave them a generous splash of white wine vinegar - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Carol
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Probably added more black pepper & a little TOBASCO green pepper sauce / we like spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States